2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 876 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 876 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Huey from Malaysia
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Best place to stay in Kathmandu
The staff, location & service
The staff were attentive and helpful. We stayed there 3 nights in total (one night coming in to Kathmandu and 2 nights prior to leaving Kathmandu). The service provided by the staff is at par if not better than a 5 start hotel. Rooms were large & clean. Excellent location. You are in the heart of Thamel as soon as you step out the doors. And when you return, you forget you are in such a busy noisy city. Will stay here again if i'm ever in Kathmandu.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Patrik from Germany
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
cozy hub in the tourist center of kathmandu
location, staff, atmosphere
Great stay at the ambassador. Super polite staff and a perfect short stay in the hectic thamel district!
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Sean from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Best Value For Money in 30 Years Of Travel
1. Staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and valued. 2. Extras Fruit Bowl, 1 x Beer, 1 x Water and1 x Fruit Juice all free 3. Price £27 incl Breakfast
I have been travelling for 30 years to all corners of the world including the best room in the top 5 star hotel in Kathmandu yet the Ambassador Garden Home was the best value hotel I have stayed in. Comfortable room with en suite toilet and shower. WiFi, TV and fridge and smack bang in the centre of town. To get this with Breakfast included for £27 for the night was amazing value for money but that wasn't even everything! There was a free Fruit Bowl and a Beer, Water and Fruit Juice in the fridge all on the house. Finally the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. They really did everything to help and make me feel valued.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Shaun from Australia
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
A lovely hotel in the chaos of Kathmandu
The staff, food and location
We really loved this hotel. The staff and the owner were great and very professional. The rooms were very good, clean and the garden was so beautiful. And the owner have 2 beautiful pugs! The petrol shortage was on when we were there, the Nepalese are really suffering, they need tourists to visit. The hotel staff went out off their way to help us go to Pokhara. The Agh trekking company that runs out of the hotel were great, they organised everything for us. We would go back to this hotel in a flash, we really enjoyed our stay there
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Kharolina from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
i give my 4 thumbs for this hotel
food, hospitality, location
i booked in Agoda, strategic location, warm and comford food, and a very nice staff
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Roni from United States
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
BEST place to stay in Kathmandu!
The garden and rooms are beautiful, the food is amazing and the location can't be beat!!!!
The staff is like a family, so warm and welcoming. The room was beautiful, spotless and they provided every detail you could need. The garden is relaxing like an oasis from the chaos of the city. The breakfast that is included is amazing! All the food was wonderful. You are right across the street from a supermarket and right in the center of the action making it easy to get around. The staff and owner take care of you like you are family!
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Tanongchai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Everything You Want is here!
Center of Thamel, Near Restaurant, Near Shopping Spot
I love this hotel very much because it make you feel calm. And it is located in the center of Thamel that you can walk to anywhere.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Tariq from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Home from Home
The welcome and care of the owner and staff, the location and the beautiful garden and views of the mountains
We stayed for 11 days. The owner and everyone else at the Lodge gave us a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them even in these difficult days for Nepal. They were happy to give advice and guidance on local attractions. The location is great being only a 5 minute gentle stroll to Lakeside and central to all amenities. The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was good. The shower was always hot and the wifi was reliable. We will definitely stay again when we return to Pokhora.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Bryan from United States
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Oasis in the middle of Thamel
The three best things about this hotel are the staff the location, and again the staff
We very much enjoyed our stay here. They accommodated all of our requests quickly and cheerfully. The staff went out their way to meet our needs. The hotel is located in the heart of Thamel surrounded by great restaurants. We had a room on the fourth floor facing way from the street. The windows were double glass, so we could not hear any outside noise. They served us a big breakfast every day, and offered to substitute the set menu for what we desired. We would recommend this hotel to other travelers looking for a place to stay in Katmandu.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Hendro from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Feel stay at my home, not in a hotel
Location, hommy, clean
Wonderfull service by staff ....
Reviewed July 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: