2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 876 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 876 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Chew from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nice boutique hotel with much local feel!
Clean room. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
Overall satisfactory... except that the hotel management had refused to reschedule my stay to a later dates due to bad weather in Jomsom that delayed my flight back to Kathmandu. Hence, I gotto paid for 2 nights for just 1 nights stay!!!
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Rishabh from Australia
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
Not happy with the service
food
not a comfortable stay. Staff made error with bookings. Room wasn't comfortable.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Richard from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
European Standard Hotel in Thamel
Staff, location, breakfast
Stayed here on 3 separate occasions over the Xmas period and was very pleased. Nice rooms, nice breakfast and terrific staff, couldn't have asked for more
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Ian from Australia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Highly recommended
All the staff were very friendly and helpful and welcoming. Location central to Thamel, yet it's a quiet place. Very clean.
We would certainly return here. A wonderful atmosphere.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

JIANFENG from China
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Comfortable hotel
food, staff and location
very good stay, staffs are nice and friendly, perfect location, except a bit noisy during night on the street
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Sarah from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
WE LOVED THIS PLACE!
The cleanliness, the staff, and the comfort of the room
This is by far one of the best hotels I've stayed at in Nepal. The price is a bit higher, relative to nearby guesthouses, but totally worth it. The food was also decent, but I believe we had to pay extra for a more simpler breakfast than listed on the "breakfast menu" All in all, this place was great and we would go back in a sec ! :)
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Peng from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel
Service
Nice staff and good location.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Anand from India
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2014
Pretty Impressive
Cleanliness, Nice Room, Location
A well kept family run hotel, nice big room, great staff, good location :)
Reviewed December 01, 2014

alison from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Superb!
Superb location for first timer traveller to Nepal, right in the centre of everything! Breakfast is yummy & sufficient for 2 meals for me! Room is cosy & clean. Garden is perfect for tea!
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Margaret from Australia
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
great place to stay in Kathmandu
room was spacious clean, mob, staff,
Reviewed November 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: