Very good 7.2
Based on 41 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Beng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Comfortable and big room
Room is comfortable, shower is good
The room is comfortable and clean. breakfast is good and staffs are friendly
Reviewed November 06, 2013

JUDD from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
I loved staying at Millenium Guest House
location, service, views
Raj and his team made my stay really enjoyable. I had a room on the fifth floor with amazing views of the city skyline and the mountains that surround Kathmandu. Another great thing about the guest house is that though it's in Thamel, it's just outside of the busy section, so at night you have peace and quiet.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Sachhing from Nepal
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
An incredible place to stay in Kathmandu.
perfect location and friendly staffs
Last Month I stayed at the Grand Millennium Hotel, found it is best place to stay in Kathmandu. The Guest house is located in two minutes walking distance from exhilarating touristy hub Thamel. The room and bed are pretty cozy with no any noise at all. The room has nice balcony from where half part of Kathmandu city can be seen. The staffs from the guest house are very helpful who helped to explore Kathmandu city and provided me other information about the tour in Nepal.Specially the hotel owner Raz is very supportive and other staff Suman and Prasiddha are helpful. I am very impressed from their hospitable service. Certainly the in my every visit to Nepal my staying place will be Grand Millennium Guest house.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Decent enough for a short stay in Kathmandu
Quiet location, friendly staff, hot water
Reviewed May 30, 2013

YOGIE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Okay nice place
Staff, location n breakfast
Reviewed May 03, 2013

Alvin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
great accommodation for a very low price :)
free airport pickup, delicious breakfast and friendly staff
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The free breakfast was surprisingly good especially their mango juice. I highly appreciate the kindness of their staff and their friendliness to us.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Evelyn from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Reasonably gd
nice staff
The hotel had decent rooms..but heater wasn't working when we were there..the manager tried promoting the services that the hotel can provide even when we told him that we had our plans alrdy..so we had to forgo our plan to visit swayabuthnam stupa as it was getting dark..
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Michelle from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
"Great Location, with Great Views"
"Great 360 degree views from roof"
Pros -great balcony attached to room provided good views-can see the monkey temple in the distance -room had a nice separate seating/lounge area -bucket provided in shower handy for hand washing clothes and to use to flush broken toilet! -Located back from main touristy Thamel area, but still close enough to walk to, can walk to Monkey Temple and easy to walk or get a taxi if needed to other sites in Kathmandu Cons -staff even though helpful giving us maps a little pushy with tours/booking trek advice etc.avoid at all costs!! -lobby very dark -a lot of stairs to climb -seating area out the front ok but free breakfast offered adequate to poor quality -wifi unreliable in room better in lobby area -room very dirty, floors and linen filthy, toilet did not flush,beds very hard with very flat pillows-rough night sleep and would be very cold room heading towards winter -go for a cheap room on a lower level avoid climbing stairs and get the view upstairs from the roof for free!!(don't arrive too late or the view will be gone due to smoke and haze as Winter arrives)
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Carsten from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good location
worth the money
i can recommend this place for a short stay, balcony is nice.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Lucy from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 15 nights in July 2012
Great place, great hospitality, low price,
Rooms are good size and have air condition with all your needs. Helpful staff is at your service "just ask"
we booked 16 days at this hotel and dont have a regret. the owner and all the staff were very helpful and friendly with us. so just relax and enjoy it. the hotel tour guide (narayan thapa) arranged all the tours and treks at a affordable price. we saw some amazing places. after our tour immediately the staff came quickly to help us get resettled and cleaned our room. they help with laundry services, sewing, finding restaurants or having coffee and pastrys there at the hotel. we are very satisfied with spending our vacation at the grand millennium guest house. try there dal bhat its good.
Reviewed August 17, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: