Good 6.4
Based on 38 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Ashok from India
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
The hotel needs to be fine tuned a lot to improve
Swimming Pool, Nice lobby,
Hotel looks good. hotel management have to implement lot of facilities to catch customer. I would not stay here once again. Basic amenities are not available (tooth brush, paste, shower gel, comb etc).Shower water flows at zero force..i requested for bucket and mug to have better shower. Bed, Towels are so so. Please do not go for standard room. It is non standard. As i told in the beginning hotel needs to learn and renovate all the rooms.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Lee from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
close to patan
very calm room. you cannot find hotel like this with that price. It was very calm although near patan. IF u stay a day at patan I recommend this hotel to u.
very clean room and big room. crew was kind. free wifi. include good and deliciuos restrant.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Chalaphan from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Very poor accommodation. Dirty and old room.
Staff, Location,
The room is very old and dirty. Blanket quite smell and unpleasant. The breakfast is not included the juice and very very poor laundry service. You will not able to imagine how is the laundry service look like. They send us our clothes with no iron and is hold on the towel.. unbelievable the hotel is rated at 3 star.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Jersine from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Humble hotel with self-sufficient facilities
Cosy homestay. Friendly staff. Quiet within hotel premises.
Simple / basic amenities.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Christine from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
very pleasant
staff, service, pool area
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Judith from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
An oasis in the city
Easy access from Airport; close to Durbar Square, Bhaktapur & other sights. Great place to walk Patan City from. Really friendly & helpful staff real family atmosphere
Great team with a family atmosphere. Waiters always willing to serve & attentive to needs. Language was no barrier as these guys are quick on a range of languages & willing to help with some local words & tips on places to go.
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Parandeep from India
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great property, but poor quality rooms
Good architecture, helpful staff
We were booked for 3 nights in the standard room. It was not as the pictures suggested. The room was dingy and in a corner with old furniture and the smallest bathroom i've ever seen. We asked to be upgraded for which they charged us EXTRA and gave us the top floor rooms. They were newly constructed and we at least got clean amenities. However, the hot water heater did not work (it was Dec in Kathmandu!!) We showered in the adjacent vacant room and it felt like we were living in a hostel sharing bathrooms. They changed our room the next day, but this time the main door handle broke off! Every time we had to exit the room, we had to call someone from the reception to open it. The breakfast was bad. Only same eggs and toast kind of options. But if you order room service from their restaurant, it was quite tasty. Also, if you return late in the evening, you may not get hot water to drink as the kitchen closes. No tea-coffee maker or kettle in the rooms. Bath products were also very below standard. Overall, not worth the price we paid for a destination like Kathmandu.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Dierdre from Canada
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Not the best hotel for the winter
The firepit in the courtyard is great
i can see that this would be a wonderful hotel in the hot months but not during winter. the rooms are clean.. but no heat and no hot water. they tried renting us a heater for each room (we had 2 rooms) which was negotiated to paying for 1 heater. but when the temperature is +3 outside, a tiny plug in heater doesn't help much.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Dierdre from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location..small rooms
Firepit
Rooms are clean but no heat or hot water during my stay. I would expect at least a heater that worked and not have to pay extra for it. If they don't charge for the fan in the summer then they should not charge for the mini heater in the winter.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Ralph from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Great Hotel at great price
Hot showers, great reastraunt, awesome services
Bed was good. Staff very helpful. Safe hotel with24 hour security. Staff always had a smile. Front desk a big help.
Reviewed December 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: