2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 141 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 141 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

MARIA from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Fair
Cleanliness, quiet, and kindness
Comfortable
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Rattapong from Thailand
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Best location and breakfast
Location, food, staff
Reviewed April 29, 2015

YONGSEOK from South Korea
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Great!
Kindness
Good
Reviewed April 21, 2015

CHAK from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Very comfortable
Clean, Good staffs, Good shower!
It was my last night in my trip and alone in Kathmandu since my return flight is 1 day behind my friends'. Quite easy to find in the Themal area just next to Fuji guest house and the street there is lot less car than in Themal main streets. My room was upgraded from single to deluxe which is a twins room on first floor. I thought it will be noisy but turns out not at all. Water pressure is outstanding, I have my best shower among my 12 days in Nepal. Breakfast provide food similar to other hotels with some more choice of food. There is Espresso machine but they are seemingly using bad beans. The coffee was no good which surprise me. Guards are attentive, i did not see them once miss to check a stranger. There are public computers on the first floor which is steady and internet is more stable on the computer than using Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi also not bad here, internet disconnect time to time in Nepal.
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Peter from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great location
Location,location, staff
The area was great but could not sleep because of noise, building, people noise trucks in and out all times of night, dogs barking and a flock of resident pigeons very noisey all night. If you stay up all night good hotel for you but if you need sleep before and after trek find something quieter.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Md from Bangladesh
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Safe, comfortable and clean
Safe, comfortable and clean
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Johanna from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Best place in Kathmandu
Location, WiFi, breakfast
Bit noisy from building next door but excellent service, best breakfast in town, new clean building.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Jessica from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Excellent staff!
Staff, accommodating, Kind
It was great!
Reviewed March 17, 2015

YONGSEOK from South Korea
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good
Nca
Good
Reviewed March 08, 2015

david from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Excellent
Breakfast, Staff and location
The hotel is located on a quiet side street but is within a walking distance to all the main turist attraction. It is divided into two buildings: older one with 6 hr of hot water and newer one with 24 hr hot water. The staff are incredibly courteous and were very helpfull. The breakfast is the best we had traveling hands down. They offer great variety of western and Asian choices and extensive pastry selection. On top of it they offer free espresso coffee, tea and water all day long. We will definitively stay there again :)
Reviewed March 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: