Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Chu from Malaysia
Groups
Malla Classic
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Large, Comfort and nice Swimming pool
Large and Comfort room , great swimming pool
Having a wonderful and relaxing room during my stay in this hotel, i will recommend it to my friends when they are in Kathmandu
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Malla Classic
Stayed one night in April 2013
Decent accommodation at a fair price
Price, Location, Staff
Clean, quiet and comfortable. More three star than four star by international standards but a nice place to stay nevertheless and I would stay there again. Nice little garden out back and the hotel is at the end of a quiet road. Internet WiFi was not good, single room was rather small but the twin bed rooms are quite spacious
Reviewed April 22, 2013

knud from Denmark
Couples
Malla Classic
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Beautiful hotel but too expensive
Beautiful rooms/decorationd and quiet surroundings
Manaslu Hotel looks nice, and they have beautiful rooms - but the do not give énough value for money and the staff is not very helpful. I think the management is not sufficient and you get the feeling that the staff are afraid of their managers.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Giuseppe from Italy
Groups
Malla Classic
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good and convenient location, pleasant atmosphere
Hotel with local atmosphere located near to important city points
I returned several times to this Hotel , recently renovated, offering good rooms with Nepali atmosphere at convenient prices
Reviewed November 25, 2012

yi from China
Couples
Malla Classic
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel
the service is good
Hotel clean, neat, very exotic amorous feelings and a good position is very quiet, walk to Tamil area 15 minutes in the morning at 6:30, drive the car to pokhara, hotel back to prepare a person a box of breakfast, very sweet! Good hotel!
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Sau from China
Couples
Malla Classic
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nothing can be recommended
An appropriate distance from the crowded urban
I could not imagine I was so disappointed like that. When I planned to visit Kathmandu, Nepal, I wanted to book a hygienic hotel in order to get a more comfortable outset. But Manaslu had throughly made me disappointed. It has got smelly room. Its bed sheet and blanket are dirty with nasty stains. All furnitures and equipments are old and worn-out. You will see dusty corridor, stairs and even drinking water machine. The Hotel claims providing you spring water from Himalayas. But it is ironic that the water is placed on a worn-out table with full of spider web. You will not dare to drink that water. I find even lower price hotels providing free WiFi at room or public area. But Manaslu never provides you with this. I can say that most of the hotels in Kathmandu will be better than Hotel Manaslu. With similar price, you can be entilted with much better services. I will hope I will not stay at Manaslu again. I totally will not recommend Hotel Manaslu to visitors.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Jacobus from Netherlands
Families with older children
Malla Classic
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Paradise in a noisy but interesting kathmandu
Space,Swimming pool
We stayed here for 4 days after been travelling around in Tibet. Kathmandu is noisy and crowdy, but with some time to relax in this hotel afterwards, we could load up our batteries !
Reviewed August 28, 2012

debra from Australia
Couples
Malla Classic
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good hotel nice rooms
lovely gardens and pool
Hotel staff could have been a bit more friendly. Hotel was lovely and so are the gardens .Rooms were quite modern and good size. Breakfast was buffet style and good selection. Just dont order a steak from the restaurant its more like a mince burger. I think the prices in their restaurant were to high for the quality of food.You can get much better outside hotel. Only complaint was they let school groups use their pool. My husband and I were all set to have a nice peaceful swim and found 20 loud noisy children splashy around. The pool didnt look to good after that. Pool could do with a good clean!!!
Reviewed July 20, 2012

KIRANJIT from Malaysia
Couples
Malla Classic
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Hotel is reasonable but Bad Services
Restaurant services was great.
Rude services from the duty people, no respect to guest or guests friends. Blame guest & change story next day to blame the guest again. Don't explain for their rudeness & not helpful for the guest who stays here. Won't recommend to any guest for a stay here if this is the services you get for your money.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Bertrand from France
Families with older children
Malla Classic
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
SÉJOUR AGRÉABLE AU MANASLU
chambre spacieuse, personnel attentif,calme
Reviewed January 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: