Good 6.8
Based on 60 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Alicia from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Rude staff. Dirty mouldy rooms.
Good breakfast
Staff rude. The rooms were disgusting. Walls covered in dirty splatters and mould. We were with a few other couples. We all moved to different hotels. Other hotels are cheaper and better. Staff by far the biggest disappointment.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Norm from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
Stayed 14 nights in March 2014
Bit disappointed
Close to city center. Restaurants and some tourist sites within easy walking distance.
Even though bathroom floor was cleaned daily, the walls had lots of mould on the grout and no attempt has been made to clean those walls for ages.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Kubernath from India
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
Stayed one night in March 2014
this hotel not worth for money
useless in all manners.
It was bad because room was stinking and no water in bathroom.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Janine from Australia
Family with older children
Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
Stayed one night in February 2014
Standard Rooms Terrible
Upgrade to a delux room
I stayed in a standard room at the Hotel Marshyangdi. The standard rooms are in a separate wing of the hotel and near the stairwell (no elevator). The stairwell and landing are tiled so any noise echoes throughout the wing and I could clearly hear people talking and ascending the steps when I was trying to sleep. This was most annoying as some people were returning to the hotel at 2 AM. Doors sounded as though they were being slammed closed. I could also hear people talking from the alley next to the hotel. Around 4 AM a truck would arrive and roller doors were opened and closed. The room itself had mould from the top of my bed end to the ceiling and had an odour to match. I complained and was shifted to a delux room which was a major improvement.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great and convenient location
Staff, location, food
Great stay with very friendly and helpful staff and a superb location for visiting surrounding attractions.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Luke from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Poor staff
Breakfast location courtyard
Poor. The reception staff were slow. Rooms were in poor condition; dirty, dark, uncomfortable and mold growing badly in bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. A disappointing stay.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Glenda from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Friendly & helpful
staff, deluxe rooms, clean
Staff here are helpful, accommodating and friendly. Recommend stay in the newer deluxe rooms, great coffee bar at entrance,free internet available in lobby, nice outdoor bar and restaurant.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
Stayed one night in October 2013
nice hotel
good location, clean room and good management
the room is big and clean. really apprecicated that they allow us to change the date of stay.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Ching from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice Hotel
Large, Good Location, CHeap
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Michael from Denmark
Group
Standard Double or Twin Room with Fan
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great location in the midst of the lively Thamel.
Location, Garden, outdoor dining.
It is a nice hotel with a superb location, but be aware that some of the rooms have no outside windows, but only to the stairs. This goes even for the de luxe rooms. Also notice that the hotel overbook even if you prepay. Some from our group got downgraded as the hotel had sold their room.
Reviewed October 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: