Very good 7.4
Based on 25 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 25 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Stephane from France
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great location and good all-around service
Quiet and convenient
I stayed 2 nights there, my first and my last day in Nepal. They picked-me up promptly on my international arrival flight. Wifi works in room, lobby and restaurant, they’ll give you the password at check-in. They also have 3 computers available in the lobby. Hot shower works. Western toilet (ie. seated). Breakfast buffet was included in my room rate. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms include towels, fruits, soap bar and complimentary bottle of water. TV has BBC news and some other English or Asian and of course many local/Indian channels. Within a couple of minute walk, you get to the busy heart of Thamel with bars, restaurants, trek agencies, shops… but still it’s in a quiet corner so I could get some deep sleep at night.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Gareth from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Quiet hotel, yet right in the heart of Thamel
roof top, service
This is a great value hotel for the money. It is right on the fringe of Thamel (5 min walk to Kathmandu Guesthouse), but you do not feel hemmed in by the countless tourist tac shops.The rooms are fairly quiet (for the middle of Thamel) and there are fabulous views over the valley when the air is clear. The hotel staff are friendly and efficient and the breakfast is fairly decent (buffet style, fruit, cereals, eggs, ham, sausages, porridge) although after 4 days you're kinda ready for a change!
Reviewed November 11, 2011

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2011
Just the basic's
Location
The location was good, just off the main street so the noise wasnt bad. The delux room clean and the water was walm so we were just about happy. No frils hotel, but I guess you get what you pay for!
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Lindsay from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Decent Accommodation, Great Service
Great location in Thamel, Very kind and helpful staff
Cheap, decent rooms. Horribly slow, free internet connection. Great location if you're interested in staying in Thamel. The staff is very helpful and was always kind. There is a money exchange, breakfast buffet, room service, and they offer a free airport pick-up or drop-off.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

MARC from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
good solution bussy Kathmandu
in quiet area Kathmandu, away from bussy Thamel
good hotel away from the bussy area Thamel in Kathmandu. very big rooms with attached bathroom, cleen rooms with a beautifull view over Kathmandu;
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Ayan from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2011
Lacks professionalism & infrastructure
large sized room
Unfortunately I do not have much nice words to say about this hotel although I admit I was carried away by review comments from fellow travellers. My honest judgement is that this hotel does not deserve this high a rating for the following reasons: 1) The entrance to the hotel itself is a dark alley, certainly not the best of sights stepping into this hotel for the first time. 2) The infrastructure is pretty shabby. Bedcovers were torn, towels were dirty, air conditioner does not have remote and so on and so forth. 3) The service levels were even worse. We ordered dinner and it was served after one hour without even a word of apology and when I criticsed, the waiter was smiling. There was not even a hint of remorse and he was arguing with me and trying to justify the time taken.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Ajay from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
good budget hotel with good rooms
clean rooms, wi-fi internet access, good location
the hotel is located on thamel, the most happening place for tourists in kathmandu. rooms were clean. i stayed at room no. 410 and it had a nice view of the kathmandu valley. hotel staff was very helpful. overall, a good budget hotel.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Jacqueline from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Fuer 2 Naechte geeignet
Ruhige Nebenstrasse vom Touristenviertel Thamel
hotel etwas in die jahre gekommen. man sollte sich die zimmer vorher anschauen. besonders in den ecken des badezimmers. moegliche schimmelbildung gegeben. dachgarten sehr schoen. unweit des touristeviertels thamel. ruhih gelegen. fruehstueck ausreichend. unguenstiger fussbodenbelag: tepich personal bzw. hotelpage sehr freundlich und erfuellt fast jeden wunsch. dennoch ist der preis ueberteuert. preis-leistung stimmt auf keinen fall.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Masazumi from Japan
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
安心できる
スタッフの人柄、空港送迎、部屋がきれい
昨年に続き2度目の利用でした。スタッフがみんな親切で、事前に送ったメールにもきちんと返信をくれましたし、ロビーを通るたびに笑顔で挨拶してくれました。車の手配など、頼んだことを指示通り行なってくれ、安心感があります。大規模改装中で仕上がった部屋に入れてくれましたが、近代的なデザインでとてもきれいでした。工事の関係か、昨年はお湯が使えたシャワーが、今回は水しか出ませんでした。気温が高かったので、さほど気になりませんでしたが、スタッフはたいそう恐縮して謝ってくれました。カトマンズでは常宿になりそうです。
Reviewed September 25, 2015

MASAZUMI from Japan
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
全体的に満足です
従業員は愛想が良く、よく仕事をしている。タメル繁華街に近いながらも比較的静か。朝食は品数は少ないものの味は良く、特にオムレツが美味しかった。
ゲストハウスなので高級感は期待していませんでした。建物は古く内装が傷んでいるところもありましたが、清潔に保たれていたと思います。全体的に金額と期待に見合うサービスでした。一つ残念だったのは、アゴダのサイトに載せられたメールアドレスに渡航前に送信したのですが、何度やっても送信エラーで送れなかったことです。無料空港送迎を頼みたかったのですが、結局自腹でタクシーを使って行きました。カトマンズは初めてではなかったので良かったですが、初めてだとかなり心細く困ってしまったと思います。
Reviewed October 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: