Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 47 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Rajesh from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good atmosphere and nice garden.
Room, guest Relation, Airport Representative
It was good and comfortable.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

DONGQIONG from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2015
Hotel with a 2 star room, 4 star guarden
Garden, black tea, doughnut
It was not something within my expectation.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Ayan from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great hotel
Service, cleanliness, food
Amazing stay! Loved that they took the time to put personal touches. Absolutely recommend
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Raphael from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in February 2015
Disapointed experience!
The garden, the location
It´s not a 5 stars hotel! It´s a Old 3 stars hotel with a 5 stars price! The rooms are not maintained, the bed are Old with many acarians, blow dry Old like the bed, wifi not included on the price with very Low signal, clean Up on the room unexisting....the maid speak very loady at part 7 am, the door room dońt protect the customer from noise, the sheets are not ironed and you have a poor blanket from the middle age!!!! Whadeception!!!!
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Duane from United States
Solo traveler
Club Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Our Stay at the Shangri-La
Location was convenient, the room was warm and comfortable and the staff was helpful, courteous, and very pleasant.
We only stayed one night and in retrospect we should have booked more of our nights in Kathmandu at the Shangri-La rather than try and sample some of the other hotels in town.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

prakash from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
The view from the room was very worst
Location, bathroom are big and nice(please keep tooth brush as well),staffs were better than managers
It's average bit disappointed when I need to buy tooth brush paste and saving tools by myself from outside normally it should be there if it 5 star hotel.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Eve from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
good
room and the service
Good,no comments
Reviewed December 06, 2014

Yee from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Too expensive
No comment
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Daly from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good hotel at kathmandu
The staffs, foods and location
The hotel is located in nice place, not far from crowded area. Transports and everything is near by. Hotel people are also nice to guide you for your trip. I was there for one night with my 9 years old Son, hotel upgraded my room. The only thing that not match with the hotel as called 5 star is its swimming pool. Its quality, services, maintenance, amenities and management people of the pool is too poor as per my requirement. Overall its worth your money for a short visit or business trip.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

piyush from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
it was terrible really .
terrible hotel needs urgent renovation road outside hotel was completely broken . casino was not in operation too.
Reviewed June 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: