Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 115 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Christopher from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Value for money
Price was cheap\
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

neil from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in April 2014
Nice place, no frills
Price, price, price
First the bad: breakfast was pretty basic and the rooms could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom. On the plus side, the price cannot be beat, staff were super friendly and the location is just off the main drag. Overall, great place.
Reviewed March 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SUBRAMANIAM from Malaysia
Families with young children
Dormitory
Stayed one night in February 2015
VALUE FOR MOINEY
CLEAN AND GOOD LOCATION
SATISFACTORY
Reviewed March 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrian from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
great location, ok room, great people!
staff, location, value
I was happy with reliable pick up from KTM airport, nice guys met me had OK English and was nice secure arrival. The hotel had adequate not excellent room quality but I hasten to add that the attitude and effort of the staff made the place from standard quality into excellent quality. They made a VW feel like a Porsche! The breakfast included every morning was both generous and well cooked with nice hot drink, setting me up for a good few hours walking into the day, so no need food really until evening, which meant I could focus on touring not food. This is a 'hidden' gem of a place and cannot recommend highly enough - I had friends in other places who paid much more, for much less benefit. Choose this hotel and you will not regret is my suggestion.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MINWOO from South Korea
Solo travelers
Dormitory
Stayed one night in February 2015
comfort, silent,
comfort price silent
Reviewed February 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vadim from Russia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Cheap and nice hotel
Price, location, large rooms
The hotel is nice. Very cheap and still offers good conditions. The problems are the hot water (absent almost all the time) and electric sockets (that don't hold the plug), but these two things seem to be the same for all Nepali hotels I have visited, and can be understood as a general problem for the country. The location is convenient, it's in Thamel but the hotel is located on the small backstreet, so you can breath freely.
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Clarine from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2014
So so
Comfy bed
Not bad. Receptionists are friendly and helpful. They helped us to arrange a trip to Chitwan National Park. Buy unfortunately the person who is incharge of bringing us to the bus station is lost himself. He don't even know he's way there! Ended up taking other busses that's going to elsewhere but not Chitwan and had a whole lot of trouble before we got back to our own bus.
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jiang from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Hotel staff very hospitable
Our flight was delayed for almost 3 hours. However, the hotel staff has waited at the airport until we came out. I was very touched by their credibility and professionalism!
Reviewed December 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kyja from Australia
Solo travelers
Budget Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good Budget Hotel
Staff, room size, breakfast
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

QI from China
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Well located, quite and nice place
Location, quite
Staffs were nice, hotel itself is well located in Central Thamel. Confortable and quite, shower can be slightly hotter ;)
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: