Very good 7.4
Based on 61 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 61 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Mustaqim from Bangladesh
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good hotel according to the room price
Room Tariff , Staffs, Location
It was good. I found the hotel quite reasonable and clean. The location is good and its safe and secured.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

PUI from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good Location, friendly staff
Good Location, friendly staff,clean room
We booked three days for the hotel but finally we stayed three more days in the hotel because of the good location, reasonable price and friendly staff. The staff are really helpful, honest and friendly. I like the location very much at it located in the centre of Theme but not noisy. Also, the room is clean and big. I will come again if I come to Kathumandu again.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Chuen from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
noise at day time
centre location
Good location but very noise at day time and very dusty. After 9pm just quite . Power dip keep happening
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Ronan from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Ok hotel
Good location, clean, good internet
This is a solid hotel in a good location in the backpacker area of Kathmandu. It is clean and has good internet. The area is interesting and has lots of places to get all types of food.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Vishal from India
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Comfortable stay with fairly clean rooms
Centrally located, polite staff, clean rooms
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A.K.M. from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
It was good, I like the behaviour of staffs
Clean, Wide space and good behaved staffs
Reviewed May 02, 2013

RAKESH from
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
IT WAS VERY GOOD & MIND BLOWING.
1)FAST SERVICE, 2)STAFF ARE VERY CO OPERATIVE 3) HELPING MIND.
IT WAS MIND BLOWING WE ENJOYED LOT,HOMELY ATMOSPHERE.IF WE GET CHANCE TO GO AGAIN KATHMANDU WE WOULD LIKE TO STAY IN HOTEL TAYOMA ONLY.AND THANKS TO AGODA TO FIND VERY GOOD HOTEL IN KATHMANDU.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

philip from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good Location
Good Location
hotel standard room is quite run down with only fans. power supply was cut off most of the time. but you pay what you get for a cheap room .
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Graeme from New Zealand
Groups
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Great Location
Very friendly and efficient staff.
the room was big, but suffered from street noise. (the rooms away from the street were quiet and you could even get some sun.) it was clean, the bed a little hard, and the bathroom was a bit run down. hot water issues due to load shedding, but worked around it. the staff were v v nice and professional. the location was very central to all the restaurants and shopping, agents etc. the internet was good. i could not rate the restaurant because i did not eat there. hotel tayoma was well priced and i would return.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Stephanie from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Good location, mediocre management, smoking
Location was great.
The good thing was its location- easy access to everywhere in Thamel. The food was also delicious, convenient and affordable. That said, the rooms were advertised as non-smoking but there was a room where guests were chain smoking which really irritated my sinus. When Tayoma is running on the generator, there is no hot water so time your showers and bring towels. Another guest was offered a guest by the hotel and did not seem satisfied with the cleanliness of it. The laundry service is also not ideal- they send it out to have it done and fellow guests who had stayed for a while mentioned it not coming back clean or on-time. I do not recommend solo female travelers to stay here- I requested a car service from the concierge and was told that due to holidays it would be difficult to arrange. A staff member offered to take me via bus when he got off because it was on his way to his hometown, which was nice until I realized that cabs and cars were running as usual. The mis-information made me feel a little uncomfortable.
Reviewed November 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: