Very good 7.9
Based on 67 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 67 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Stephen from Philippines
Groups
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Khangsar provides good value for money
god value, near restaurants and stores, easy to book tours
The room wasn't what we expected but at the price it was good value for money.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Orbel from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Convenient location, staff's genuine smiles
* friendly staff* comfortable top floor corner room* convenient location
Khangsar Guesthouse is conveniently located in Thamel , not too close to, yet not too far from the busy shopping streets. The top floor corner room which we stayed in was comfortable and has a good view of the horizon. What makes Khangsar more special is the very friendly and helpful staff, and of course the owner himself. greatly helped us in organizing our 10,day itinerary tailored to our preferences. We had an amazing Gorepani,Poon Hill trek experience (ask for your guide!), an aptly relaxing break in Pokhara and the unforgettable Chitwan National Park safari finale. Suggestion: look for a place in the area where the "Elephant Bathing" is being done. ensured that the trip went well. And all of these for a very reasonable price. We explored Bhaktapur and visited the Boudhanath in Kathmandu on our own afterwards. As puts it, everything is possible [in Nepal]. We even got our extra rupees from him at the best rate possible in the area.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

PITAK from Thailand
Groups
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
You got what you have paid for.
Location, price
Good Location. Average room condition. Weird bathroom layout. Dirty tab water.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Swarnava from India
Families with older children
Standard Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great experience and centrally located
Good location, Friendly staff and Value for Money
The stay was pleasant mainly because of the excellent service from the staff. Mr. Raj was very courteous and helpful. He also arranged for our travel needs and sightseeing. The room itself could do with an upgrade. However good value for money considering the central location.
Reviewed April 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maddie from United States
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great value
Super-friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good location
We really enjoyed staying at Khangsar. The streets of Kathmandu are fun and fascinating but it was nice to have a clean and comfortable room to come home to afterwards. The staff are really great- helpful and very friendly. Raj even let us leave some luggage while we trekked the Annapurna Circuit which was really nice. Hot showers and airport pickup was a bonus as well.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Trent from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
I ended up staying here several times.
Location, price, ease of check in.
I ended up staying at this hotel several times. The Guest House is located in a decent spot and is relatively easy to find once you get a handle on the surrounding streets. The place is great for a backpacker or someone on a budget. The only drawback would have been the shower temperature and water pressure.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yvette from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in November 2013
Khangsar felt like our home
Friendly and very helpful staff, stunning views from the rooftop, perfect location
Raj (owner) and his staff helped us out so much, we came back 3 times and every time we had any kind of problem he could solve it. Great people, great hotel, great country!
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Asawee from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2013
This place is affordable.
Friendly Staff, Cultural Sightseeing, Enjoy with your Group Friend
This place is affordable. The budget traveller will feel comfortable here. This hotel is an one stop service you can book air fight, bus ticket, taxi for sightseeing tour around Katmandu, Lumbhini and you could get special rate over here. You can exchange USD to Nepal rupees with cheaper rate than outside.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Asawee from Thailand
Groups
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in December 2013
This place is affordable.
Friendly Staff, Fantastic Sightseeing, Funny Trip with Group Friends
This place is affordable. The budget traveller will feel comfortable here. This hotel is an one stop service you can book air fight, bus ticket, taxi for sightseeing tour around Katmandu, Lumbhini and you could get special rate over here. You can exchange USD to Nepal rupees with cheaper rate than outside.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Trent from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Pretty much what I expected
Location, affordable, quiet
I enjoyed my stay at Khangsar. The room itself is very basic, but I knew beforehand that this would be the case. The guesthouse is an excellent location and during my stay was very quiet throughout the evening.
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: