Very good 7.1
Based on 15 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 15 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Xianwen from Malaysia
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location, friendly staff
Located right in the stupa, helpful and friendly staff
This decor of this hotel is nice, the Tibetan touches could be seen on each floor which we enjoyed very much. The twin room we had was a good size and clean too. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent as it is only about a minute or less from the stupa entrance.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Xianwen from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Excellent location, clean rooms
Friendly staff, great location
This is my second stay at this hotel, the staff are very helpful and friendly- the day I left Nepal there was a strike and all public transport was halted, they came up with options to get me to the airport. Very thankful! Rooms are clean and a good size. The restaurant at this hotel also serves delicious food, if you are stumped just eat here they have plenty of choices from Nepali to Tibetan, and even continental. I would definitely stay at this hotel for the 3rd time when I return to Nepal.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Christina from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Awesome hotel with a great location
Location is right off the stupa
We loved our stay at Khumbu Hotel! The location cannot be beat for the price. It is right off the stupa, right next to all the life that revolves around that area. There are dozens of restaurants, cafes, and shops all around that area, which is wonderful for shopping and sightseeing. The room was clean, the bed soft and comfortable, with an adjoining bathroom and hot shower. When there's electricity, there's a small fan on the wall and a TV with cable. The staff are also very kind and helpful. All in all, we loved our stay there and would definitely do so again!
Reviewed May 05, 2012

XIAO from China
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2012
位置不错但服务不行
位置很好,出门就是博德纳佛塔
由于飞机是当地时间10点半到的,从机场到酒店已经11点,其实也不算太晚。但没想到酒店已经大门紧闭,前台一个人也没有。叫了半天门终于出来一个保安,出示了我的预订单,保安却说根本没有收到我的信息,死活不肯开房间给我。幸好有一个当地人(另一个酒店的服务生)陪我一起去,好说歹说拉熟人关系保安才勉强开了房间给我。 房间还算干净,但电风扇是坏的,房间空气不大好。跟保安说也没用,因为基本不会说英文。 早上会有一点吵,因为很早就有人开始朝圣佛塔,还能听见鸡叫什么的。 wifi是不能用的。
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Natalia from Russia
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 12 nights in April 2014
приемлемо
Расположение рядом со Ступой Боднатх, неплохие кровати и постельное белье, то, что всегда есть кто-то, кто поможет донести чемоданы.
Нормально. Правда, горячей воды практически на было никогда :)(но нам милая девушка разрешила пользоваться отдельной душевой с газовой колонкой на верхнем этаже, и это было спасение!)
Reviewed June 11, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: