Very good 7.2
Based on 82 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

s from Bangladesh
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Suitable and comfortable stay as i expect
Co-Operative, Hospitable and Clean
Fine all the way as I expected . The hotel services is exelent and all are very co-operative. Its a suitable hotel. Its a clean and claim hotel. The location is very easy with better communication.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

zeeshan from Bangladesh
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2013
nice hotel for relaxing
nice garden good mountain view nice spa
nice place to stay good view nice garden just next to sleeping Shiv Temple
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

adam from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2013
comfortable and relaxing
friendly staff, great spa, nice grounds.
It was pleasant and perfect for what we needed. It was my mother in law's first trip to Kathmandu and she thoroughly enjoyed it.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maureen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Cottage Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Peaceful and relaxing
Beautiful garden. Pleasant swimming pool. Close to forest/mountain/national park
I had a very peaceful time and enjoyed the pool and walks in the area. Unfortunately, because of the Dasain holiday there was a limited menu and the shuttle bus into Kathmandu was not running.
Reviewed October 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
Quiet, near the airport good staff
Swimming pool, nice gardens clearness
Booked this for some friends.. They were very pleased with the staff and said they were helpfulas they had two small children and were leaving early in the morning. The staf had " breakfast to go" ready for them In the morning and a very fast checkout. Taxi was waiting and a smooth departure.c
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2013
A little bit of luxury
The swimming pool, poolside bar, beautiful gardens
I booked this hotel for my friend after I had stayed there myself. We had been volunteering and living in very basic accommodation We loved this hotel, the staff, surroundings and the rooms were perfect for us, The resort is within easy reach of the airport and all the sightseeing places it is also close enough to Thamel if you want the night life and peaceful during the day.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Usha from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2012
Relaxing, comfortable and interesting.
Quiet, peaceful lots of fresh air.
Had a quiet relaxing stay catching up with friends. We enjoyed the tranquility of the gardens. Food at breakfast was good. Good hotel to stay in if you want to get to the airport easily as it is in close proximity to the hotels. We only stayed one night so can't comment much. we arrived very late and checked out after breakfast, but managed to wlak around the gardens before leaving for the airport. Rooms were very basic. It was cold and there were not enough blankets. So, we froze. Thank goodness I had my hubby to keep me warm. As it was very late in the night when we arrived, they only had one guy on duty and he wasn't much of a help. The bathroom was the wet type. There was no shower curtain so, when you showered, water got everywhere.
Reviewed September 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
A peaceful few days in a beautiful setting
Location, swimming pool and attentive and helpful staff
We needed a few days of peace and quiet and this hotel met the need. We were well looked after by the staff event to the extent that two of the managers , Niraj and Mohan went to extraordinary lengths to recover a mobile phone I had left in a taxi. Our room was upgraded upon arrival and was quiet, airy and beautifully kept. A very tranquil place.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdul from Norway
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
pleasant
staff friendliness, Clean, quite
Very good, the staff was very friendly and the management as well, the size is massive and it is very beautiful
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Relaxing, peaceful and green
The gardens, pool and the large room.
After spending one night in the crowded, chaotic center of Kathmandu, we needed a change. We found our retreat at the Park Village. They upgraded our room to an apartment. It was excellent. The restaurant was very good and the staff was outstanding. The only downside was the main road to the hotel was under construction. Our taxi driver said it was "hell." But then you entered the beautiful PVH grounds and forgot all about what was outside the gorgeous property.
Reviewed July 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: