Very good 8.0
Based on 206 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 206 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Yumi from Japan
Couple
Basic Dormitory Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Best Trekking Arangement!!!
Best location, staff and roof top!!!
I found Shree Tibet on-line and after a very simple e-mail confirmation I was picked up at the airport by Shree's driver, Surendra, at midnight, and taken to Shree Tibet. I was greeted by prayer wheels in the entrance and the warmest staff who had a room waiting. I walked into my large room with double bed and ensuite. WOW. Was it 4 star no, but was it instantly home, yes. Culturally everything was perfect (yes the bed was not pillow top and the pillows were not Down feather - but this is not Kansas). The guest house is in the middle of the action - so, after a good night sleep, I ate breakfast from the house menu and after eggs, toast and tea, I emerged into the calamity of Kathmandu early the first morning. After three nights I joined my pre-booked tour and moved to a 5 star hotel (lawns, pool, hard single beds and hard pillows, etc.), out of the the Thamel centre. That place was disappointing and I longed to return to Shree Tibet - so I would walk back to Shree and visit. After my tour concluded, three weeks, I returned to Shree for my last night in KTM and said good-bye to my new family. The manager, also Surendra, was fantastic in organizing driving tours and suggesting things to see. My driver and I spent as much time together as two close friends. What a total treat. My opinion, Shree Tibet and its staff were the highlights of my time in Nepal.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Lisa from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Nice stay for 2 nights
Very nice and helpful staff
My stay was for 2 nights and it really was ok for the money I paid. I booked a standard single room. Hot shower is working. Bed is dry - sometimes you have hostels in Nepal where your bed is wet 'cause of the mould. The staff is really friendly and is interested in your mood and feeling during the stay. They were even so nice to bring my postcards to the post because I hadn't enough time for that while leaving Kathmandu.
Reviewed March 07, 2015

chul from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
clean, good and comfortable room
clean, in thamel but not noisy, kindly
A nice family owned hotel in the spot of the touristic area thamel. Good value for the price. You get what you pay for. Clean and comfortable, but the shower was quite cold. Breakfast is excluded.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Will stay next time also
Location, staff, and location again
The best value I have ever had in KTM and this was my 7th trip to Nepal. I would highly recommend it unless you have an unlimited budget and then the Yeti and Yak might suit you better (except they can not match the great location of the Shree Tibet)! Stay here if you are looking for a great value in KTM with nice staff!
Reviewed February 13, 2015

masaki from Japan
Solo traveler
Basic Dormitory Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
My second home
location!!!
super guest house!!!!!
Reviewed February 08, 2015

masaki from Japan
Solo traveler
Basic Dormitory Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good budget guest house
super guest house, location is center of Thamel. Free wifi and super staff...
very good guest house....
Reviewed February 08, 2015

warren from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good place to stay
Location, price, comfort.
I only stayed one night but it was the noisiest night I had in Nepal. I had a front room in front of a disco. I had to use earplugs.it was So noisy. Don't stay in the front rooms.
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Lusya from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Friendly
Location, Money Changer and Friendliness of Staff
It was fine. We like to stay here as the location is close to restaurants and easy to go around. The staffs are friendly and they give better rates if you want to change money.
Reviewed January 24, 2015

Lynh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Service and Staff is not good
location, value for money
Overall it's good location and value for money. However, it should be careful when you are deal with staffs at hotel for other services like bus ticket, tours or even rebook room when you come back Kathmandu. A writting confirmation from hotel is recommended. They have many staffs. One receive your booking and confirm all things, but he may not put in hotel notebook or announce to others. Once you come back, another staff may not know anything and you have to tell story and deal again. It could make you a little bit annoyed.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Patrick from Australia
Solo traveler
Basic Dormitory Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Solo traveler
Excellent price, excellent location, very comfy beds.
Excellent considering the price, however some minor things to keep in mind: no toilet paper half the time. Not enough power points in rooms. Room key system impractical. No lockers. Nowhere to hang towel to Dry. Hot water dependant on power (load shedding).
Reviewed December 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: