Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 44 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

TAKAYOSHI from Japan
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Pretty good for both business and travel stay
Location is good for city center and also airport. Everybody knows this hotel's name. The room was enough sapce and comfortable.
Tap water had become muddy brown (To use bottled water would be good for toothbrushing). As many pigeons were always in outside of windows of the room, impossible to open windows. Wifi was free and use in the room was possible(But, slow speed.).
Reviewed April 20, 2013

KAMAL from Bangladesh
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2013
Close to airport, suitable for onward travellers
Staff were helpful, buffet breakfast spread's adequate, airport transfer.
I used this hotel to stay overnight on my way to Pokhara. Cant say much. The hotel is close to the airport, so suitable for travelers to other parts of Nepal. Also they have complimentary airport transfer service. Room tariff and extra bed charge are on the higher side. Reasonably good buffet breakfast spread. Very friendly staff.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

NORHAYATI from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Satisfied Stay
Easily Accessible, Well Known, Near attraction
Reviewed April 01, 2013

praveendra from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Ok hotel
Good breakfast
It's only a 3 star hotel, staff are pretty slow at responding to any request
Reviewed December 03, 2012

PURUSHOTTAM from India
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Lovely, comfortable & touristfriendly hotel
Very cooperative staff, pleasing and helful, best food; both choice & quality, we did major shopping in the hotel; it has the best things you would like to take with you, EXCELLENT.
Pick-up & drop services for airport were provided, Excellent room ambiance, TV a flat screen was quite big, all the provisions in the room were very good and cleanlinees was perfect. Our stay was very comfortable , food was very good, shopping provision in the hotel is really more than sufficient and we specially liked the handicraft collections.Help desk as well as travel desk were very good and all the arrangements made were excellent. We enjoyed our trip and would like to come and stay again in this hotel.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

YONGHUA from China
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
furniture is old
nice service
this hotel is near to the airport, stop for catching the air flight is a good choice, good service and have travel ticket, room is clear but outside have dogs shounting. like the noodles at breakfast
Reviewed November 23, 2012

WAHEED from Bahrain
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Old Hotel with good food
Excellent Breakfast
Good things: 1. Excellent breakfast & good food in all 3 restaurants 2. Pleasant staff with big smile 3. Good view mountain from the roof (7th floor) 4. Close to Airport 5. Free transportation to/from Airport Bad things: 1. Very old hotel with old furniture 2. Smelly rooms with smelly furniture 3. Old and poor bathroom stuff 4. Noisy neighborhood without sound proof rooms 5. Old, smelly and bad ship Health Club 6. No or closed swimming pool
Reviewed November 03, 2012

WAHEED from Bahrain
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Old Hotel with Good Food
Good food
Pleasant staff with big smile and good outlets food. Old and smelly rooms and furnitures
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Diana from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Near Airport - Business hotel
Location near to airport - that's all
the everest hotel is near to the airport but is away from the busy shopping or touristy area like thamel. the room is adequate but does not warrant a 5 star rating. food is not fantastic and when we were there, the pool was under renovation. but we do not have much problem with the frequent power outage in the area at this hotel as the backup power is quick to kick in. perhaps ok for business traveller but not recommended for tourist though.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

vamsi from India
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Little costly
Nothing fancy but free wifi
the hotel price is little hiked up for the kind of place you get. but coming to the rooms, they are very clean and tidy. little far from the city. nothing really wrong about the place.
Reviewed October 14, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: