Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 530 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Position
1. Position 2. Position 3. Position
My stay at Kokomos was as always, great. Apart from being right in the middle of the action on Fields Ave., I had a pool view room which is great value, the food menu is international with sooo many choices, there is a very friendly bar on site where you can avail of a free drink, there is a nice pool to cool off, and the staff are fabulous and very friendly. The list could go on, sometimes I think about trying one of the more expensive joints, but then I think, why?
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
No window and music all night
location and food
The rooms have no windows and the music downstairs goes 24/7,the shower water smells so bad I think it is recycled from the toilet
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Kurt from United States
Solo traveler
Pool Side
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Off the chain
Location, Staff, Affordability
It was right in the middle of the mix. The room was in the back away from all the noise and very clean. Being a traveler in the world for a 3 star hotel, I would rank it one of the best. The staff that works there were are at my beckoning. I would like to say thanks you Kokomos. I shall return another day.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

christoher from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
great place best location
food , location and night life
stayed here many times , food , location , night life , staff , bar , i like everything about this place . just wish they would renovate rooms. but i would still recommend anyone try this place .
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Dave from Australia
Group
Poolside Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
out of this world
the location the staff the food
Loved it and I will be back
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Dave from Australia
Group
Poolside Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
a different world
the stuff the location the pool bar
I have stayed there several times now
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Matthias from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Kokomos Hotel & Restaurant
no idea
- too expensive - smelly rooms - wifi completely useless - high noise level for 24 hours due to local bar
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Joseph from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Angeles at kokomos
Location clean n big room
Great go back soon
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Perfect location, great food.
Perfect location, great food, voodoo bar located inside the complex
Kokomos is the perfect location in AC, right in the center of fields avenue. The food in the restaurant is great, and there is a wide selection available. The room was clean, but not that big. I stayed in the poolside deluxe, and there are cheaper rooms of similar quality available in other hotels. The bed was good quality and comfortable though. Wifi worked fine. The phone wasn't working in my room, and maintenance had the day off. so took 2 days for them to fix it. Shower water was a bit stinky. I've stayed at three different hotels in AC before - Kokomos, Pacific Breeze, and Walkabout. All are perfectly fine options. Even if you don't stay in the room, you should have a meal at Kokomos, I think they have the most extensive menu.
Reviewed September 04, 2014

James from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great hotel!
Food, location, staff
The food is sensational, location can't be beaten, and great staff. Bit noisy because of the nonstop bar downstairs but still a great hotel and very cheap.
Reviewed August 31, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: