Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Elenita from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
homey hotel
our stay in Inn Rocio was superb 😊 we booked a double room but the staff gave us room fitted for 3 person 😊 with 1 double bed and 1 single bed. The room was clean and the bathroom too. The shower works well. Even the food at their restaurant was sooo delicious and affordable. And the waiters are friendly esp Mark (Kudos to you boy 😉 my hubby adores you so much ) We're definitely comeback here again on our next Baguio trip. Keep it up!
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JOEL from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice Staff
•Staff were nice. •Hotel is more of a home. •Wifi only available in lobby/receiving area. •Location is uphill. Not good for kids and senior citizens. •Basic breakfast but taste good
Reviewed June 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Monica from Philippines
Group
Standard Triple Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Breakfast
Everything was good except for the staffs, they are not considerate. We asked if we can have the breakfast earlier because we have to leave the hotel at around 7 am or else we will be late but they declined. :(
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ZEMARJUDIA from Philippines
Family with older children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very accommodating staff
Good Points: Very accommodating staff; filling breakfast; strategic location; rest house vibe For Improvement: Linens- should be replaced with newer ones; Electric fan should be provided during warm weather
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vina from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Home away from home
Location was great, you can walk to Burnham Park and easy to hail a cab. Also it is near Victory Liner in Session Road. A bit dark outside but I think it's safe for a walk. Feels really homey cause of the rustic theme. It's just a bit tiring going up to the hotel if you're walking but it's a good exercise haha staff are great but they didn't bother changing the plastic in our trash bin, so it's a bit full when we check out. We stayed there 2nights and it was awesome. We checked in at 11:30am but they didn't charge us anything for the early check in. We will definitely return on our next trip and also recommend it :)
Reviewed May 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shekinah from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in May 2016
Need to renovate their rooms
I have researched a lot of places to stay in Baguio, and I found Inn Rocio to have one of the best reviews because of the homey ambiance and great staff. But I failed to realize that the only jewel of their place is their staff. Again, I emphasize that their staff are the best - very accommodating, helpful and courteous. However, we were really disappointed with our room (room 6). It looked old and needed overhauling. Sheets (though I presume that they are regularly washed) looked like they haven't been changed for a while. Curtains looked really old too. Closet looked creepy. The bedside wall lamps were not working; in effect there was only 1 light in the bedroom and the only other one was in the bathroom. When we stayed, we switched the bathroom light open and did not close the bathroom door so it wouldn't be too dim inside the bedroom. At midnight, I went to the bathroom, only to find ants crawling all over; some of which had wings! It was not a pleasant experience. I suggest that they put on better window screens and a fan inside the room. Even now, a day after we checked out, we have itchy spots in our skin.
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Benson from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Disappointing
Nothings come to what photos shown and describes. Aged property with wooden walls from room to room. Uncomfortable bed with stain linen. Bath towels also stain and old. No housekeeping for our 2 nights stay. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rather a disappointing stay for us.
Reviewed April 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunanta from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in April 2016
alpine atmosphere in a walking distance.
Situated by the hill giving the place alpine atmosphere. Traditional furniture and dining areas are the main interest of the place. The room itself is comfy in compact size and the facilities are fine. I do love this place.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from France
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed one night in April 2016
Such a charming hotel
Great staff. Very charming hotel, perfect for family for great memories. Only minus the windows let all outside noise pass and the curtains let all the light pass
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Matt from Philippines
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Like staying at Grandma's house.
The Studio I booked was described as 25 sq.m., but was actually much smaller at only 16 sq.m. at most. Please correct this Agoda. Receptionist was well trained and friendly. The inn shows its age so it's like staying at Grandma's old house. Don't expect a modern hotel with modern amenities at these prices, that will cost you twice as much. The free breakfast was good but small, the brewed coffee could have been a little stronger. Parking in front of the entrance seemed perfectly safe. Their Parilla restaurant serves good Paella. The shower is small but it makes it up by giving you relatively strong water pressure with unlimited hot water. Unlike places like Azalea and Hotel Veniz that use small multi-point heaters with very low water pressure. Inn Rocio probably uses an industrial size heater. The strong water pressure (specially in Baguio where most hotels just release a trickle of water for your shower) was a pleasant surprise. Oh yes, bring your own towels. They really need to phase out those graying towels already. To sum it up, if you want to spend less for good, clean, decent and safe accommodations, this is one to consider. Don't expect much and you will be pleasantly surprised by this gem.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: