2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 669 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 669 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Billy from United States
Couples
Casitas - Sea View
Stayed one night in November 2015
Paradise with Outstanding Service & Accomodations
Amazing ocean views, excellence in customer care & a wide selection of dining options
Everything was superb. There are a lot of hills at Punta Fuego and a very large area to explore. They provide free shuttle service which makes its rounds about every 15 to 20 minutes. If you don't feel like walking from your room to the office (where the shuttle picks up) you can call Room Service and they'll send a cart to escort you. No need to climb those hills on foot if you don't want to. There are a couple of choices for sit-down restaurants, with different views of the ocean. Each restaurant has their own respective menus, covering a wide variety of cuisine. The food was excellent. The service was out of this world. It's pretty far out of the way, but once you arrive, you'll be glad you came.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Adrian from Philippines
Families with young children
Standard Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Relaxing getaway
spacious rooms (casitas), surroundings, distance from Manila
Overall it was a relaxing and fun stay. the rooms/toilets and facilities were generally clean. We appreciate the small tokens/gifts (brownies, cakes, bottled waters, etc) which were given every day. The two tier infinity pool overlooking the sea and the sunset is gorgeous. the lower beach needs some maintenance, specially the water activity equipment. also, the resort make use of some night entertainment.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Cathleen from Philippines
Families with young children
Casitas - Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
Great place for a family vacation
Infinity pool, beach, amenities
I went with my family and it was an overall good experience! We'll most likely come back :)
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Kirk from Philippines
Couples
Standard Suite
Stayed one night in November 2015
Not a 5 star on my book but still a relaxing stay
Sunset view, Food, Staff service. Relaxing ambience
The Rooms that we stayed were LG1 and LG2 suites. They are both facing the beach. The location was so peaceful not a lot of people when we were there. I like the food so much and i think thats one of the nicest experience we had during the stay. we had the dinner and breakfast buffets. the food is nice and the service was great. My biggest disappointment is the condition / cleanliness of the rooms. When we arrived at rooms, we were expecting a 5 star room except it felt like we got a bad hostel room. Both rooms had that bad smell like it hasn't been cleaned for weeks. The musky / moldy smell turned us off. we requested to freshen up the room immediately but it didn't do much. I think the rooms need some 5 star updating / renovating work. Curtains were dirty, electrical outlets dangling from the wall, dilapidating walls, Flies (2 to be exact) in the room and lighting inside is too dark for my taste. We got a chance to go to Terrazas punta fuego and try the pool and the beach. Love the clear waters of the beach and there were few people swimming felt like we have the beach all for ourselves. One thing though in most hotels i've been to they give towels and toiletries for free. Here you have to pay, which is kind of disappointing. We bought lovely fresh lobsters from a Overall the 2 thumbs up for the friendly staff, the food and the sunset view nailed it. Still a nice place to relax albeit the room conditions. I hope they maintain the rooms properly like how 5 star hotels maintain theirs.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

charmaine from Philippines
Couples
Casitas - Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Will go back
Location, view, facilities, people
Very nice.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Marcelino from Philippines
Families with young children
Casitas - Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great place for kids very relaxing
Double infinity pool,sunset view, clean beach
Very relaxing and peaceful
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Jessica from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Suite
Stayed one night in November 2015
Just what I wanted!
The big rooms, Infinity pool and perfect view.
We have arrived later than our check out time due to traffic in Manila but their staff have been nothing but really helpful giving us instructions and checking on us on our way there. I arrived just few minutes after 5 just in time for sunset. I fell in love right away and was really pleased with the room I booked. A body massage after dinner was perfect. ps. do not forget to take a swim too! Ill definitely come back.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Kathreen from Philippines
Families with young children
Casitas - Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
My son's 3rd bday!
View, pools, food
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Ruth from Philippines
Families with young children
Casitas - Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
big room. nice beach. yummy breakfast buffet
breakfast buffet, room and bed size, shuttle service
Everything good. Location is great, service also great. Especially like big room size and big beds. but the hotel already needs to change their white towels, bath mats and bedlinen, as they are already grayish in color. Especially the towels. Buffet breakfast was especially yummy. Italian resto near beach needs improvement in taste and size,for the price. Pools need more lighting for night swimming.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Bryant from Philippines
Groups
Casitas - Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
Very nice view
Location pool room
Great enjoyed every single minute
Reviewed November 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: