Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 104 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

kenji from Japan
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
nice hotel
goood stuff
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Michael from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Beautiful hotel but doesnt include all amenities
price, presentation and staff
we arrived just before midnight and it was lucky because they have a midnight deadline for check in which wasnt very good... the hotel was very beautiful with exotic birds and snakes in the well manicured gardens. Hotel didnt include basics like shampoo and only provided one towel for a double room... In the morning receptionist said there are no taxis and encouraged my family to use the hotels tricycle service which they ripped us off with by charging 200PHP when it shouldve been at least half of that
Reviewed October 14, 2014

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Big room
Big clean room
Going by the reviews I was expecting less, big clean room, they eventually got the hot water working, close to the bus station and red light district and a hyper mart but not much else. I get the impression that the main use for this hotel is for short time which is fine, it was very quiet regardless.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Scott from United States
Solo travelers
Junior Executive
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
lame and broken
-
Reviewed July 01, 2014

David from Australia
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Close to nightlife but ....
Rooms large and well appointed.
Location/ambience of hotel was confusing. Attempting to be 4 or 5 star but was located on the outskirts of a red-light district. Very few (if any) other customers during our stay. Seemed a long way from any attractions and needed a swimming pool, gym or games room so there would be something to do (if not interested in going to the bars just down the road). Restaurant menu more expensive than room service menu (for same items) and restaurant only open on request. Will probably stay elsewhere next time.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

ivy from Philippines
Families with young children
Executive
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
nice exclusive room
clean surroundings, nice room, quite place
We had an overnight stay at the hotel because we have to attend a wedding in Batangas. In fairness, the room was good.i like the setting of the furnitures in the hotel.The room was clean and the surroundings as well. The staff was friendly and courteous.the place looked nicer at night because the lightings outside.i should've taken pics for my review...sad i didnt and wasnt able to think about it because we had a limited time. The management can still improve the place to attract more customers.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

PRISCILA from Brazil
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Cheap and very close to Port Terminal
Cheap
I recommend this hotel if you are going to puerto Galera and coming from Manila at night. You could easily drive from the airport at night and stay at Sm travel lodge then in the morning is only 15 minutes by try chicle to the Port. Also makes the long drive easier.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

CHIU from Taiwan
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
very normal hotel,expensive for this qulity
great staffs, near SM hypermarket, a lot of local KTV if u like
I stayed in this hotel in NOV 2013, it is just ok to me, the price is over the quality a bit, everything in the hotel is just ok, I would rate 5-6(max 10) only for it, but maybe u dont have any other choice in this city.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Ruby from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Not a good hotel. I wouldn't recommend this
I can't think of any. Stressful holiday from checking in to checking out. Really crap!
First of all I booked this hotel because of the blogs. I was not really impress with my stay. My daughter slipped at the entrance, those guys who were cleaning (it was raining) didn't even bother to offer help. My daughter had few bruises. I told reception on the matter all she could do is to say sorry without showing any kind of concern, very bland service crew! I then asked to have a talk with the manager, she said he was in the meeting - all he could say is sorry. mentioned he is coming in the morning, I was thinking to personally talk to him about the whole experience as I am working in a hotel as well, we do some what we call 'service recovery' this hotel is not good at all. They gave us room, first toilet not functioning at all, the 'wired' flush unscrewed..never bother to change it all. Second- the most irritating is their plug point to charge your gadget, we have to climb up to get it. I complained about the facilities, reception told us that we could change room. Yeah the room as replacement also screwed up- light fused gone off! It is indeed a disaster holiday with my daughter, she even blaming me for wasting her time to accompany in my first trip to Batangas. Never again i would go to this hotel.. it is a complete nightmare!
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Frank from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
cheap stay if you pass through
cheap stay over, acceptable for the price, faily close to the pier
i just stayed there cause it was too late to ctach the ferry to puerto gallera. i didnt dare to go out, there are some girlie bar in the area but not street light, no other foreigners, no shops, kinday scray sourndings.
Reviewed September 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: