Good 6.7
Based on 534 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 534 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Ping from Singapore
Group
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great hotel
Nice restaurant
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Was near amenities. The drink at the beachside cafe were great. Loved the mango drink. Really nice beach as well; could just laze there for hours. Easy to get transport to all the attractions nearby. Overall it was a great holiday. I would recommend this hotel to people looking for a laid back time and atmosphere.
Reviewed October 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

qianqiong from China
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
good location
room too old
location is good and view good,but room old bohol is good place for relax
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

alice from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
"Quiet and Lovely view"
quiet and with beautiful view
enjoyed our stay even its raining... the hotel staff are courteous and very attentive to us guests. the area is quiet and there are very near restaurants where food is cheap...security is great..beach rooms although old are clean...
Reviewed September 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Slovakia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
good room but dirty swimming pool
room, location, internet
Our room with a beautiful swimming pool view was really nice, was clean, big, and comfortable. The only problem was that hotel guests were very noisy, and never let us sleep later than 7am. One time they run through the hall, and yell or just sit under your balcony and lough, scream, early in the morning (5am or 6am). We complained several times, so they tried to fix this problem, but still someone new occurred who did so.. The service is average, at reception ok, housekeeping not so fast (even when you request cleaning when you are going to eat lunch, it might happen that you come back and the room is still not clean). The breakfast are extremely simple, and not even worth to get down for it. The swimming pool is nice, but very dirty (mold). It seams it hasn't been cleaned at least half year. The beach is nice, the resort is directly on the beach, and also has a good internet in the room (charges 1500Pesos for 7days/one computer). Bit expensive but it works well. The restaurants on the beach are good, the seafood, Thai food, ...really delicious. The island hopping trip was also great (Virgin Beach, dolphin watching, snorkeling... 600Pesos/person) So if you are looking for nice room, beautiful view, great location, good internet, and great restaurants (outside of the resort) this hotel is good for you.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

WILSON from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
lovely hotel with good service
good service
value deal for the price i pay...simple and clean ..i will recommend this resort
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel in panglao
Hotel along the beach
we had fun staying at alona kew white beach resort, the staff are courteous, helpful and friendly. location of the hotel is very near the beach, when you woke in the morning, u can just stroll along the beach shore. my children had fun and enjoyed a lot.
Reviewed August 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ray from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice grounds but basic delux rooms. close to beach
on or close to beaach.
Good basic hotel with nice roon in the new section up the hill from the beach.
Reviewed August 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Nice Beach Hotel
White beach with wide frontage
The only problem is we booked a room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed plus 1 extra bed. We were given 1 double bed and just 1 extra bed. The breakfast buffet is ordinary. What we love though is that it is so near the beach you can see and hear the waves.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Huang from Taiwan
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
poor service quality
good location
very poor service quality, such as the reception never answer the phone and the housekeeping always forget to replace or put the new tower. huge disappointmen breakfast, won't never considerate this hotel.
Reviewed August 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice and quiet place to stay and w/ smiling staff
Ambiance and quiet area
When we came there staff are all welcoming us with a beautiful smile, the place has a great ambience and no loud parties near us. There is a typoon in manila and the weather that time is not good too windy but we still enjoyed the 3 days stay. Because of the weather i called up the receptionist and requested to transfer us to a higher place or room which scares me to stay at the beach front because of the bad weather, the staff never keep us waiting and my request has been granted. Beach front is good but there must be a safe for valuable things cause the beach front everyone can pass by. They have swimming pool big pool but its too dirty that time. But i still wanna stay in that hotel because of great place and smiling staff but hope the management will do some improvement on my next visit. Thanks and God bless
Reviewed August 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: