Good 6.7
Based on 534 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 534 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

bertel from Netherlands
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
good room but bad service
room and enterance
the room was great(if you stay in the main house and not in the bungalow type. the restaurant was disapointing.(lots out of stock) so was the cold breakfast.the personel was friendly but not well trained and that was noticeable in the service. the location to the beach is good. but i wouldnt recomed this place. on the hotel strip there are better places.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Greg from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Very Nice... great staff
on the ocean, clean and well kept grounds/rooms/friendly accommodating staff
prompt efficient service, very nice breakfast buffet included with some packages, nice family and couples night life on the beach (resturants,music,some local entertainment)
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Maria from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good Hotel
rooms
very accommodating personnel, well lighted and spacious rooms. Even though we have just stayed for one night, i find the place so quiet and very relaxing
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Michelle from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Location is the only thing going for or this place
Location
If you weren't staying this place would be great - right on the beach, nice-ish pool, restaurant on the beachfront. But the rooms are a real let-down, especially given the price you pay for a room. Old decor, mouldy fridge, temperamental shower, smelly bed and cockroaches. Even one lamp had no globe in it, and the other hung out sideways. There is no internet access in the room even if you pay for wifi card. The staff don't know anything about restaurant options and advice on trips besides their overpriced tour (just go out the front and down to the right 100m to pay half the price).
Reviewed May 30, 2012

ERWIN from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location
Hotel is situated in panglao, nice beach. Hotel facilities is adequate and clean
we stayed 3-days in this hotel. my only disappointment is the water pressure in our suite room. it's a let down plus the fact that the water heater is not that efficient. foam bath & shampoo not provided. also, the hotel should acknowledge if the special request indicated via agoda i.e. airport transfer/s is confrimed or not to avoid any misunderstanding/confusion for both parties.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Natalia from United States
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good location, but terrible service
Location on beachfront
The hotel rooms were nice, and it was a short walk to the beach. However, the service was terrible. Checking in was an ordeal which took far longer than it should have considering all we had to do was sign 1 person in and receive the hotel keys and breakfast vouchers. Breakfast was a joke, and should have been served on the beach instead. Finally, we booked a taxi for the 8 of us to go back to the ferry 2 days in advance. The taxi was 1 hour late, and we barely made the ferry to Cebu. The hotel receptionist was not even worried, and we had to push and complain multiple times to even get a reaction from anyone. It was a terrible way to finish the trip.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Rhonalyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
nice hotel but limited place to hang out
accommodating staff
the place is nice but food service is too expensive and not appetizing. hotel tour is too expensive also.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Susana from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Hotel Room Accommodation is not value for money!
Location and hotel exterior is great!
The place has many shops and restaurants where you can buy basic needs on a very affordable price. The rooms assigned to us have no hot and cold water such that after the first night we requested to be transferred. The next rooms assigned to us have foul smell in the bath/comfort rooms which is unacceptable considering the hotel's image and internet survey results. We are not very picky guests but it's really a not so good experience to us. First time actually.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Susana from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Hotel room accommodation is not value for money!
Location and hotel exterior is good.
Location of the hotel is accessible to shops and restaurants where you can buy basic needs and "pasalubong" (something to give to your loved ones) The rooms assigned to us on the first night has no hot and cold water which is basic to hotels though the hotel staff admitted that they know about it. When we are transferred to another rooms, though there's hot and cold water now, there's a foul smell from the bath/comfort rooms. It's very uncomfortable and unacceptable.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Jennifer from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Beach front
Access to beach. Pool available, breakfast buffet
the hotel's location allowed for easy access to the beach & restaurants. the rooms were nice, clean & spacious. the bathroom was also sizable. the free wifi is only accessible at the reception. if you need wifi in your room, you have to pay.
Reviewed May 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: