Good 6.7
Based on 534 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 534 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

MA from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Okay, but overpriced
Good breakfast, nice pool and gardens
It was okay, but for the price, I we didn't get good value. The rooms are dated (no refrigerator, old TV, no wifi). We asked if there is room wifi, and they charge 100 pesos an hour! No thanks! The hotel itself is pleasant enough, but for the price, I'd say stay in a different hotel if you want better value.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Youriy from Bulgaria
Couples
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013
i do not recommend bohol or panglau
nothing good about the hotel. no transfer from/to the port.different from the photos. small, dirty room with cockroaches and broken shower, lamps, etc.very bad maintenence.
upgraded to a slightly better room and was forced to pay more. shower was cold or very hot with low pressure. the beach is nothing special. looks nice on the photos but actually has many rocks seaweed, sea urchins, etc. not good for swimming. the swimming pool has stagnant water they told me they change it a few times every year but no pumping of fresh water just treatment with chemicals.breakfast was included but very limited choices and we had to prompt the lazy staff of the hotel if something was already taken to replace it. bad hygiene and bad food quality. the only good things about the hotel were 2: korean restaurant across the street and a japanese spa close by. kept being bothered by filipinos to take boat ride to islands close by but in the end it was not worth it. nothing special and the boat ran out of gas in the middle of the trip. arranged with a driver to take us to the port but he never showed up. i have been to the philippines a few times but every time feel less inclined to visit again. poor country but even when given the chance to do a good job and earn money from visitors people prefer to cheat,take the money and offer very little in return.
Reviewed January 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Martina from Sweden
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
Ok hotel close to the beach
Close tothe beach
No internet in the rooms. Not so nice breakfast. Nice hotel area w swimming pool would stay at another hotel at alona beach instead with nicer rooms a lot of ants
Reviewed January 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephane from Switzerland
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Great location but poor hotel management
Location, garden
Value for money of this hotel is not good. The hotel is supposed to be new (build year 2011) but it really look old with old TV and noisy A/C. Pretty bad breakfast and poor quality and the beach restaurant. Only a few chair available at the beach. This hotel need urgently a new management.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
White Sand Beaches, great choices of food.
Beach, Sun, Food
It was great. I have stayed at this Hotel 4 times, and I would go back again.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christina from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
nice location of beach resort and good food
location and food
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Louie from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great family vacation
near the beach but away from the busy bars
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

eugenia from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
great
near in a white beach, nice veiw and the design of the hotel, clean and quite soroundings
We have a great time to stayed in Alona Kew. wish I want come back there with my family.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

millie from Philippines
Business travelers
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Value for money
Attentive and friendly staff, great location, value for money
Our stay with Alona Kew was pleasurable. Staff are attentive and friendly. The location is near the beach.
Reviewed August 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JOCELYN from United States
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very nice. Location was close to the beach.
Location. Staff were courteous and accommodating. Food was great.
It was awesome. Pool was great and very relaxing. Our room was o.k. However, it was quaint. TV was old, also the phone line.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: