Good 6.7
Based on 535 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 535 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

JOCELYN from United States
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very nice. Location was close to the beach.
Location. Staff were courteous and accommodating. Food was great.
It was awesome. Pool was great and very relaxing. Our room was o.k. However, it was quaint. TV was old, also the phone line.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

rey from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Disappointing, very poor service
It is near seafront
Staff was not helpful at all in our hotel transfer, our expected time of arrival at the port of Tagbilaran was 830pm and they refused at first to provide pick up despite our offers that we would pay for the costs. It was only after a long debate that they acceded, hardly the courteous service we were expecting from a tourism hotel
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Todd from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Very Beautiful Hotel a bit old
Great staff, Great location, Beautiful Rooms!
Alona Kew is a little bit old but still a very beautiful hotel! Location is great and the staff is awesome!
Reviewed July 25, 2013

mark from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
good experience
the staff,the beach and the food
great location,friendly and attentive staff,the food was good,although expensive but there are plenty of good restaurants along the beach
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Lynette from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Crappy hotel room.
Location, friendly staff, access to the beach
Hotel needs to provide more service. I.e. Internet access in the room, hair dryer, better bed, linen & towels.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

melinda from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
horrifying service in an overpriced
the one friendly staff member
when we stepped out of our taxi into the dusty, neglected cigarette strewn courtyard..i knew we were home. this was further made obvious by the door staff's complete disinterest in helping us. they actually glared at us..as if staying there was in some way inconveniencing them. "perhaps i'm being too sensitive"...i thought. we then met the front desk staff who instantly made the door staff seem like shining examples of humanity. perhaps it was because 5 of them were behind the desk and only one was working. it may also have been the way they frowned and muttered when we walked in. it might also have been them shouting at and making fun of a large party of korean guests. we got to watch all this in the 15 minutes it took them to even greet or assist us. we were immediately informed that we'd have no internet because had all the limited slots taken. we informed the hotel that we'd called ahead to confirm internet access because we were on a business trip and had been assured it was no issue. we were then told absolutely not by an amazingly rude front desk supervisor. it took everything we could do not to leave that second. this resulted in a front desk employee following us in secret to give us his own internet access information so we could work at the hotel. horrifying. the price alona kew charges for dirty bug infested rooms is also an insult. this is compounded by the fact that we've recently stayed elsewhere in panglao for 1/3 the price and received the sort of service we had expected at the alona kew. summary- terrible staff, filthy and bug infested overpriced tourist trap that could absolutely care less about you as a customer.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Carlos from Spain
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Very relaxing.
Location, price, friendly staff.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Carlos from Spain
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Relaxing
Location, friendly staff, affordable
Reviewed June 19, 2013

mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Good location, but dont choose this room
The pool, the loaction, the receptionist
Great location a short walk onto the beach or through the hotel to restaurants and bars. However I read a review saying don't get a cottage outside the main hotel and that they had a cockroach. My room was the same and in the first 10 minutes killed my first cockroach. If you're from UK they give you the jitters. Rooms look cool on the outside but inside a small AC is going flat-out, there's no safe in the room, and bathroom is well past its best. Big old chunky TV has limited channels. It's 2013! Receptionist was very cute though and the pool is great, but I would only have a room in the main hotel.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Maricar from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Nice location
Accessible to Alona seaside restaurant
We stayed for 3 night/standard room at the poolside area. Location is good, near the restaurant along the seaside, however,nothing can be found in the room except their good bed and airconditioner. For 3nights, they just fixed the room once and on the third day, no water in the bathroom, TV not working too.If you will be out the whole day, this hotel can be considered but if you have kids maybe you get higher room category with refrigerator and hotpot. The room cost/night should be cheaper compared to what I paid for. No value for money. I thought I got a huge discount.
Reviewed June 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: