Very good 7.7
Based on 304 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Benjamin from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A good hotel in Panglao Island
The staff was very friendly and accomodating, the breakfast food we had was good, and our room was spacious and clean. My only issue was that the wifi didnt reach our room, but that did not matter much since we were outside most of the time.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hyein from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in February 2016
That resort gives poor service.
just near the Alona beach
room condition is not bad. But That resort gives poor service.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Finland
Family with young children
Family Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Nice and peaceful hotel for families
Nice and clean hotel at peaceful area. Big family rooms for families and possibility for nice breakfast at the hotel. Nice pool but no separate children's pool for small kids. Alona beach and other restaurants are at walking distance but you can also take a tricycle.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rolly from Philippines
Couple
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Very comfotable and homely hotel
Pool and jacuzzi, spacious room with balcony
I was very happy with my hotel room
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Youngsuk from South Korea
Couple
Grand Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good but not perfect
Location, kindness of staffs, restaurant
I stayed at grand suite. Almost everything were good. But some items were still remained to lack. Good. 1. Kindness of staffs. Every staffs were kind. Tour and transport to pier service was good. 2. Restaurant. Breakfast and dinner menu were various and taste was good. 3. Location. Now, Alona beach changed too noisy compare to 2 years ago. But location of Alona northland resort is very good. Alona beach is very close can reach within 5 minutes by walking and quiet at night. Bad 1. Number of towel. Only 2 big towels were offered for 2 persons. Second day, I told staff that we don't need a room clean service instead, we want to change used towels. But she forgot, of course I could tell again, but I didn't. 2. Free water. we stayed for 3 days and only 2 bottles were offered. Usually, resort offered 2 waters but here was not in spite of most expensive room in this resort. 2 additional waters were only 50 PHP. Guys, I think you can give it to me for free. 3. Bath room sewer was bad. It must be fixed.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

corey from Canada
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Quiet location
Clean, pool, relaxing
A nice hotel new condition probably a couple of years old no issues with pests or noise. Garden and pool area is clean and well manicured, staff is polite and helpful. Restaurant is overpriced but there are many other options within a 5 minute walk. Shuttle to the ferry was 600p each way probably triple what a taxi would cost but there are no taxi's so you are at a bit of a disadvantage. Overall a nice hotel with a short walk to Alona beach quiet and clean with everything working as it should. I give it a thumbs up!
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lim from Malaysia
Group
Family Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Valuable
Pool, near Alona beach, A lots of restaurants nearby
Overall is Good! But, there wasn't have air conditioner inside the room when we stay at Family room. So that, we needed to pull the mattress came out from the room and sleep beside the King size bed.
Reviewed December 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe double room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice little place with a great pool
family rooms, pool, staff
We had a good stay at this resort. We stayed in a family room with our young kids which was perfect. We had a kitchen and plenty of space and it worked well for us. The pool was also lovely. My only problems was that the shower didn't drain properly - it would all fill up with water before the water was warm and the resort was further from the beach than it sounds. Much closer to a 20 minute walk than a 10 minute one. The tricycles are cheap but not always around when walking down.
Reviewed December 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Perfect little hideaway
Garden, pool, massage
More than what I was expecting. Outdoor gardens are beautiful. Staff are friendly. Owner was very gracious. Only a 10min max to Alona beach.
Reviewed November 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

RODERICK from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice, good location & very affordable.
Room, Restaurant & pool.
Great!
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: