Good 6.6
Based on 367 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 5.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Robert from Philippines
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Best value in less crowded part of alona beach.
Spacious rooms, swimming pool os great and location is quiet.
A simple hotel but very functional. The owner/gen.manager has personally followed-up our shuttle bus when it was running a little bit late, isn't that good service ! Good job !
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Liezl from Philippines
Family with older children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good hotel and good service
Room is good for the family
Hotel is fine, only the beach is far, not so accessible for the restaurant, but everything went well
Reviewed November 09, 2012

margarita from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
modern facilities in a serene environment
big comfortable rooms
I was looking for a place where I can totally relax and forget about everyday stress, and my children will enjoy at the same time. It turned out that Alona studios hotel was the perfect place!
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Hardie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great pool but quiet isolated from night life area
swimming pool
great pool but quiet isolated from night life fun.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Joan from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Big rooms for family
Swimming Pool,Structure of the Hotel
The Rooms were Big enough and the surrounding of the hotel is clean. Swimming pool was clean & everyday someone is taking care of it. Staffs were great,accomodating and always with a smile. We just noticed that in the evening its very dark the hall & outside near the pool. It's very hard also that they dont have in house phone in the room, cutleries provided but its very dirty & they dont have their own restaurant all food will be order outside(other restaurant which is very expensive)They should have also a free pick up from the port to the hotel and vise versa because transportation is expensive.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Jade from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Incredible location, above average staff.
Quiet and serenity
Loved the place, very quiet and serene. Nice and respectable staff and owner.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

VILMA from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
small hotel in a quiet area
big rooms, nice pool, friendly staff
quite surprised that superior rooms are big. but my hubby is not really impressed with the beds. think the sheets needs to replaced as well as the towels are they are a bit old & worn out. the toilet seat cover in our bathroom was detached and it was actually on the flr. but good thing it was removed the next day. water from the shower tasted like saltwater. hope mgmt would do something to filter the water. On the positive side, hotel owner and staff are very helpful and always with a smile. they will tricycle on ur behalf (as the hotel is in the inner area and not beach front).
Reviewed October 12, 2012

VILMA from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
OK hotel for a budget traveller
quiet hotel, nice pool
stayed during low season so there were only few guests there and the hotel restaurant was closed. there's no telephone inside the room and the reception area is not exactly connected to the hotel but about 25meters 2mins walk and therefore a bit hard to get in case you needed something. my parents needed coffee one night and they have to walk to the reception and it was raining at that time so it was a bit of an inconvenience. But i can say it was an OK stay. staff and owner are friendly. we didn't pay much in Agoda so it's still worth it.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Francois from South Africa
Solo traveler
Family
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel, quiet surroundings
Quiet, Clean and Neat
I stayed in the family suite. It was clean and neat. It caters for all you need, and a hot water shower. If you need anything more, then you're probably not a mid-range budget traveler. There is a beautiful large swimming pool, neatly kept. People are friendly and accommodating. It's about a 20 minute walk from the main Alona beach, but its relaxing and healthy, you can rent a motorcycle for 400 pesos a day if you prefer not to walk. At night the way may be a bit dark with poor lighting, but all mobile phones has a flashlight these days. There is a bar which serves breakfast. 50 pesos will get you a great omelette.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Michael from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location, nice rooms
Good service and nice Pool
Stay at Alona Studios hotel give me a relax time with the very best service. The rooms are very big and have free wifi. I wanna come back soon as possible.
Reviewed October 07, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: