Good 6.6
Based on 367 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Benjamin from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Big Rooms and very quiet
Nice to relaxe
The hotel has big rooms and is at a quiet place, also a small pool can be used for swiming. the Service is ok. but only available with cellphone. there are no phones in the rooms. local sim helps about the prices. with roamin it can get expensive. in our case the cook was sick and 2 days "away" so there was no food. and we had to walk or take a ride to the next restaurant.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Michael from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good and quite location and best service
Clean big rooms with free wifi.
I received a very warm welcome when i arrive, quick check-in and good information at Alona Beach. The hotel is 5 minutes walking distance to the beach and is quiet and no disturbing traffic. Rooms are spacious and clean. Free broadband was appreciated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I ate dinner and breakfast and it was well cooked. I will certainly come back to this friendly, relaxed resort.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Chris from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Clean large rooms, nice pool, friendly service
The 15 to 20 minute walk to the beach and restaurants is the drawback. At night take tricycle on the way back as streets are poorly lit and somewhat scary. Hotels on the beach are available for about the same price or only little more.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Ramon from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Nice place with swimming pool
It was a nice stay in Aloha Studios Hotel. The owner and the staff were very accomodating and friendly. Excellent food, room service and clean pool.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Nice Hotel, very friendly staff.
Friendly staff. very clean. good location.
all the staff were very attentive and friendly, rooms were very clean and well equipped. the hotel is in a good location for getting about. I will stay there again.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Catherine from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Clean and Peaceful Place to stay
The room was well maintained, their staff were accommodating and the place is peaceful.
We stayed at the alona studios hotel for three nights. It was generally peaceful and clean. The rooms were well maintained. Superior room is big enough for two people it's actually spacious. They have good wifi service and local cable tv their pool is clean and we had a great time bumming there. I would recommend this place to those who value privacy and those who prefer to relax and stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city. However, it is a bit too far from the alona beach but they can call a trike that will drop you to the beach area.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Richard from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2012
Wrong Hotel with No communication facilities
The name Alona is nice.
The hotel we were expecting is close to the beach but found out too late that we have to take a tricycle to go to the beach. There was no complimentary water in the room as advertised. The bar had been close for a long time judging from its look. We have to pay P500 for an extra person but the extra bed took forever to be delivered. We have to call two times on the cellphone because we wanted to sleep already. Although we paid a day before, the guard accosted us upon check out because we have an account to settle. Good thing I asked an Official Receipt the day before so I have something to show that we already paid. The water in the swimming pool is too irritating to the eyes. Wrong hotel choice!!!
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Kristina from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
The location is a bit far from the beach.
Rates are cheap.
Though far from the beach and food strips, the hotel is quiet and if you want privacy, then, the hotel has such.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

cherish from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Worst hotel ever
None
We've experienced the worst service, location, rooms and amenities... Will never book in this hotel again!
Reviewed May 01, 2012

desiree from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
hotel far from the beach.
big room
the hotel is far from the beach. you need to ride a car. not a walking distance
Reviewed April 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: