Good 6.6
Based on 367 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Patrolena from South Africa
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nothing special
Nice swimming pool
We arrived at the hotel at 1h30 and were informed that our room was not ready. I asked the lady at reception what time check in was and she told me at 12h00. I asked her how long we'd have to wait and she told me 30min. This was not very nice especially when you're traveling with kids. We were tired and wanted to relax in our room. We decided to go for lunch until our room was ready. The lady then apologized for the mistake and offered a free breakfast for our whole family for the next day.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Maricel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
nice hotel
pool
quite far from the beach please change your description for the costumer not to expect about. was a little bit disappointed but still i enjoy my stay in panglao.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Carmelita from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Clean and spacious room
Has a pool, wifi in room though a bit weak, and the mini kitchen is a bonus
My mom was with me and the place is relaxing since it is far from the main road and the beach. The staff readily gave us extra pillbows when we requested for additional as we were provided only one each. Towels are clean, the hot shower is working, bed is comfortable...what more could you ask for when all we need is a comfortable room to stay after a day's tour. One only inconvenience is that the place is far from the main road to Alona Beach, around 15 minutes walk but it's good that tricycles are available, you have to ask the staff beforehand if you plan to go out as it takes some time befor one comes.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Elmer from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lack of home service and very far from the beach
big room with refrigerator
I was disappointed by the room service, they don't change the linens, toiletries and towels daily. During our stay the bulb in the CR didn't function well so we let them know early in the morning before we go to our tour that day and when we got back it's still the same, no actions were done! I won't recommend it to everyone, it's not a nice place to stay!
Reviewed December 05, 2012

CATHERINE from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
best feature of the hotel
enjoy to stay with family,maybe if my kids will have there school vacation we can come again with the whole family
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Sin from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
So so hotel
Swimming pool is nice.. Room is neat, bedsheets and pillow covers is nt really clean. Toilet has a little bit bad smell. The room rate is very cheap, good for budget travellers.
The location is nt good. Quite far from the beach even the staff said only 10 mins. But they can help u call tricyle, only 15 peso each!
Reviewed December 04, 2012

James from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Hotel but Little Out Of The Way
Clean nice rooms, pool, bar
The Hotel is very nice and the staff and owner really friendly,it is about a 10 minute walk to the beach, which not a problem for me might be too far for some people. the rooms are big and clean and include a refrigerator and kitchen area which would definitely suit longer stays, especially if you enjoy a quiet and relaxing setting.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Marylou from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
clean, simple and quite place
wifi and friendly staff
good place but pillows are small and blankets are so thin.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Almira from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Location was far from the beach, and restaurants
nice rooms, and nice pool
The hotel was far from the restaurants, and in the beach front. But the hotel was nice it a family run business, so the hotel was like a home, very quiet and peaceful coz its far from the night life of the island.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

lars from Norway
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
quite and clean hotel
pool, big rooms and nice terrace, good owner
had a very nice stay here, no problems easy gooing owner nice staff. cheap for what u get . nice pool easy to go everywhere. resturants around the corners
Reviewed November 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: