2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 867 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 867 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2016
Location
Nice location
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Hugo from Spain
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Noisy standard room
The resort is very nice but never go for a standard room if you want to rest, they are amongst the restaurant which is noisy until 1am and the air con devices os some kind of machinery that is constantly bothering from 7am.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Yi from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Diving
Very nice hotel, good location, clean room, helpful staff,very recommanded
Reviewed June 23, 2016

tan from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Clean & comfortable
Staff very friendly, Room & Bed very comfortable and just next to beach.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Richard from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Best on Alona!
Quaint, hospitable, friendly, generous, pretty, relaxed, good bar, great band, clean - all things that we felt about his lovely little hotel. Mike, Mark and Barbara (managers/owners) all super friendly and couldn't do more for us. In between the two best dive shops on the beach and for us, coolest/best mix for the bar with a cracking band and some decent drinks deals with which to relax and unwind after a day of diving. Would definitely come back!
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Charmielaine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
Lovely accommodation in Alona Beach
Sufficient and decent resort accommodation, toiletries provided. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Hot water in the shower existent, hair dryer may be borrowed from the front desk. They have loungers at the beachfront and provides beach towels. Selection of food and drinks is available from their bar/restaurant and cheque may be charged to room. Early morning, the beach infront of the property was crowded with boats going for island hopping and diving excursions (convenient if you are booked into one) so if you want to swim, you will have to go to a nearby resort that cordoned and cleaned their beach front. Overall, I am happy that I chose this accommodation.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Taryn from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Perfect near the beach!
Alona Vida Beach resort was lovely. We had previously been in quite quiet and isolated resorts so this was a good constrast with lively bars and restaurants to have dinner on the beach. The room was clean and comforting, and the aircon was good too. The manager greeted us as we checked in and let us know to ask him for any help. The security guard also was very helpful and set us up with tours and transfers to the airport! The pool was inside the resort away from the hustle and bustle of the beach, and nice to relax at. We loved staying here!
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Paolo from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Our favorite resort on Alona beach!
Great resort, definitely worth the price because of its location, the service, and facilities. Great spot on the beach, not too expensive and central location to different activities on the beach (also the most alive resto-bar at night because of the live music). The rooms are great and the pool is clean and cozy. My wife and 8-year old daughter had a great time swimming and hanging out - and the resort also helped us book tours to the sites and landmarks around Bohol. This resort is highly recommended and we wil be staying here again on our next trip.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

STEPHEN from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
very pleasant stay
We had a very pleasant stay at a superior room at Alona Vida. The room was very clean, the water in the T & B was strong, the staff were attentive and helpful and most of all location was excellent. We went to Panglao to experience the beach and we were not disappointed. The hotel is right beside the beach. Internet access though needs to be improved.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Resil from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good place
Perfect place to stay in this island
Reviewed June 07, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: