Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Catherine from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Amarela is love
beauty and art everywhere, excellent service, wonderful hotel
Our stay at Amarela was PERFECT, and was way too short. Amarela has a nice beach. It's kind of secluded from the rest of the resorts -- which is something we actually preferred. Food excellent. There is even an art gallery. Pool was awesome. Etc. etc. We all wish we could go back soon.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

QI from China
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Comfortable place for couples
Cleanness, service, cafeteria
Tasteful resort, fancy service. I love enjoying the sea view while having meals. Very cozy
Reviewed August 03, 2015

jennifer from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great place. Peaceful and very nature..
Hospitable staff, great place
Excellent
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Robert from Sweden
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Perfect place to relax and recharge your batteries
Very service minded staff. Beautiful location. Nice garden and pool.
Very good. High-quality service. Nice and calm location. Started the trip here after a long travel with three flights and it's the perfect place to recharge and gather your energy. Transferred to a bit cheaper hotel to spend more on activities and such. The staff arranged for free transport and everything. Very sevice minded.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Zandro from Philippines
Solo traveler
Corner Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Amarela Resort, Panglao Bohol
private location, nice beach front, nice rooms
very good. but food was not great. kitchen needs to be improved
Reviewed June 14, 2015

jon from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in February 2015
Nice place
beach, property, decor
it was good. food got boring after awhile. The beach is not good for playing around in the water, lots of rocks, but good snorkeling and nice lounge chairs, hammocks. pool area is nice, too.
Reviewed May 23, 2015

luis from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Santana
Room, Surrounding, Staff
Very pleasant. the staff is courteous and very nice to talk too. The room was tremendously nice and comfortable, everything you need was already in the room. The location is fantastic, very close to the beach and other areas. The Hotel is beautiful. kind of old and new combination nicely done. Very quiet and relax place. For sure we will comeback.
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Mark from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Serene Paradise in Panglao
Serene surroundings, courteous and friendly staff, beautiful pool and beach
We learned about Amarela and coursed our booking through agoda. The pictures do not do justice to the calm beauty of this boutique resort. They offer free pick-up from the airport/Tagbilaran city, and they will also bring you to the airport for free on the day of your check-out. This is a very thoughtful service on the part of the resort as this makes your stay in Bohol hassle-free. Upon arrival you will be served welcome drinks by smiling, friendly staff making you feel you are truly welcome. We arrived an hour earlier than check in time, but this was not an issue to them. Our room was ready in leas than 10minutes and check in was a breeze. The entire resort is tastefully decorated with a mixture of Filipino-inspired designs and Mediterranean colors. Much thought has been given to the landscaping of the entire resort as well. The room was clean, well-lit, well-ventilated and the airconditioning was working perfectly. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean and of good quality (same with the more expensive hotels). The bathroom was clean and spacious with ample toilettries. The infinity pool was warm and relaxing. It had an area for kids (approx 2 feet) as well. There were plenty of lounge chairs at the pool side where you can relax while sipping fruit coolers. We opted to have a poolside full body massage while our kid was swimming at the pool. Their massage therapists are two of the best we've encountered so far. Their private beach is also very relaxing. There is always a security guard on duty watching over their guests. There are also lounge chairs by the beach where you can relax. The beach has beautiful white sand. There are occasional seagrass and sea urchins so better to bring aqua shoes if you want to swim farther. The water is clear blue and relaxing. As for the food, their restaurant has notably good offerings for varying tastes, a mixture of Filipino and Western fare. Our only regret is that we did not get to stay longer.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Princess from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Feels like home
Staff, Service, Amenities & Location
Overall our stay was perfect. I could have given all 5 ratings but the food needs to improve. Will come back again if will be given an opportunity.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Catherine from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Fantastic
Beautiful resort, very quiet and peaceful, friendly and helpful staff
Wonderful!
Reviewed February 23, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: