Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Patricia from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Amarela stay on Panglao Island
The grounds, the art/antiques, the staff
We had an excellent stay at Amarela Resort. The grounds are beautiful, the hotel is decorated with lovely art, antiques and hand carved furniture. The staff is very friendly and the service is exceptional. The resort was located conveniently for beach and water activities, as well as site-seeing on the mainland Bohol. Small details like the natural soaps from Bohol Bee Farm in the bathrooms demonstrated the exceptional taste and flair on display at Amarela resort.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Imelda from Cambodia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Perfect resort!
location that is so private, very neat and clean, beautifully designed and decorated with antique collection, very friendly and amazing staff...
Simply amazing! We just love the place. The whole resort has that aura of elegance. Beautifully and tastefully designed and decorated. It is very clean too, whic I like very much. The staff were just so friendly, attentive and amazing. There is that feeling of being pampered. Food is good. Amarela is a perfect hideaway to relax and recharge! We will surely come back again!
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Hsu from Taiwan
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great pool and nice clean private beach
The service is nice. Breakfast is nice as well. My favorite touch is the swimming pool and private beach. It worths to stay few nights over just to enjoy the sun and beach.
The service is nice. Breakfast is nice as well. My favorite touch is the swimming pool and private beach. It worths to stay few nights over just to enjoy the sun and beach. It's really simple place but feel pretty welcome there. Although it's in a quite area so you need to stay in their restaurant otherwise other places to eat will be 20min away. In overall, it doesn't bother us much because their restaurant is quite ok with reasonable charge.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Charity from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Quaint and Charming resort
staff service, decor and homey feel, food
Very comfortable and relaxing ambiance, we will definitely come back
Reviewed November 03, 2014

ESMERALDO from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice Hotel Isolated by Nature
Landscaping of the whole place is really nice, clean swimming pool, helpful staff
Our stay was pleasant as the hotel brings you close to nature and the swimming pool is well-kept. The downside is it only has one restaurant serving the same kind of food everyday at tourist price. A leche flan good for one person costs PhP200 per order which would probably cost less than PhP100 in a good restaurant in Makati. This place is also isolated away from anything nearby. Will we stay here again? Maybe after 12-15 years if the place is still maintained well and after we have tried the other hotels in Bohol.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Rey from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great Filipino boutique hotel!
Service, design, and exclusivity
We enjoyed immensely our stay at this great boutique hotel that is unique and true to its Filipino heritage. The food was superb and fresh, and the mango at breakfast is just heavenly. The hotel is decorated to a Filipiana design that is authentic and unpretentious. It is proud of its heritage and has presented it with great taste and a real zest for rustic charm which you find similarly in English or French boutique hotels. I highly recommend this place.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

MAUREEN from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Excellent Hotel, Good food, Accommodating staff
Amenities, Food, Hotel Staff
Great! Nice, Clean and Comfortable amenities, good food and most importantly grate hotel staff. I left my cellphone in the car and it was returned back to me by the staff. Will definetely go back to Amarela.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Elodie from France
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great holidays in Amarela!
Quiet,
Friendly staff, very helpful. Quiet beach with transat, nice pool, massage services. Standard room is a little bit small but OK, big shower and balcony. Great garden and atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay and booked the tours with the hotel, island tour was great. Restaurant is good as well. Once small thing is that you can't charge electronics when outside of the bedroom and wi-fi is poor in the bedroom. Warmly recommend this hotel!
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Johan from Belgium
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Very comfortable, relaxing and quite resort
Great rooms, great location, very friendly staff
Best resort out of 4 we stayed before inn Panglao. Rooms very comfortable and clean, only air co a little noisy. Beautiful artwork in hotel, very nice garden and beach, very pleasant swimming pool. Splendid view from restaurant terrace , as well as from our room. Staff is very friendly, food very well prepared , service a little slow at times . If you want privacy and quality time with your love ones, this is a fantastic place to stay.
Reviewed August 09, 2014

Cho from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Perfect for Romance
Privacy, Service, Value for money
I selected Amarela base on Agoda reviews, and I was definitely satisfied. We were in Bohol island during Dece, since it was my partner's birthday month, I specially looked for something private like. Amarela staffs gave a 100% support, I managed to orgnaise a beach front dinner only with me and my partner, it was absolutely fantastic, couldn't ask for more.
Reviewed July 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: