Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 721 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Bretzy from Philippines
Couples
Garden View Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Perfect for honeymooners
My cousin asked me to book for them for their honeymoon. They loved the place.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Johannes from Philippines
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great Resort
1. Gives an amazing view of Alona Beach 2. Near enough to the Alona Beach for a liesurely walk to the party scene 3. Quiet and peaceful 4. Small details like turndown service, cookies, icepops. 5. Great breakfast spread too. There were only 2 small problems which I'm sure the resort will work on 1. wifi. not the best in the room 2. checking out too more than 30 minutes
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Steven from United States
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
A little biting run down
The place was nice but the room was in disrepair. There was a leak under the tub and the hair dryer was missing. The concrete steps to the infinity pool had a big chunk taken out of it. Also the water in the infinity pool was low making it not so infinity anymore. I would say for the amount I paid it was just an average experience. I expected to see more guests and less disrepair so this is telling me this place is on the decline.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Benjamin from Philippines
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent resort that exceeded expectations
It is a wonderful boutique resort with an intimate feel but with 5 star facilities, service and food. Location is very good with dramatic views of the ocean and surrounding islands.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

ANGUS from United Kingdom
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
nice hotel good food and nice pools
nice hotel good food and nice pools
Reviewed April 15, 2016

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Garden View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Quiet Location close to the best of Panglao
Having stayed here a couple of times we really love the place. The private villas or the newer block with the beautiful pool. Or the older pool by the deck which faces down alona beach for stunning sunsets. You feel very private and relaxed but can walk just a few hundred meters down the beach to get the beach bars and restos. One complaint is the wine list, very overpriced and minimal selection. Food generally OK, Pizzas are good.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Gerard from France
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Good but slow service
We went there with 2 other families and were pleased with the rooms, facilities and location. The staff were very friendly, but service was slow... This is expected when you are on beach. But sometimes, we had to wait really long to get served. Another issue is, it's not possible to call from the bar to the rooms. We had children in rooms, and wanted to check whether they were OK. When we ask to call the room, they said it was not possible... This was very awkward for such a high end hotel.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Peter from Germany
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Amorita (will always return)
Definitely the best spot on Alona Beach, People, Service, Rooms are excellent. Will definitely return.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Curt from Philippines
Families with older children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
excellent
Excellent. The staff was friendly the room was outstanding we had a view of the ocean did not want to leave. Can't wait to go back and relax again.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

sandra from Philippines
Couples
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Beautiful resort but
Everything was great! The location, the place , the staff the daily surprise goody box they leave in our room after tidying. It was a heavenly escape. The one thing I think the whole resort needs is a golf cart and an elevator! Maybe not the elevator but the golf cart is a must! Its just too far of a walk from the beach front and then having to walk up 3 stories high of stairs back to our room on the 3rd floor .. Exhausting! Golf cart would be the answer! But I'm coming back!!!
Reviewed March 19, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: