Excellent 8.6
Based on 185 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Eric from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Double Room - Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
couldn't ask for more
quietness, food and facility
Almost perfect. outstanding staff performance, great food, silence and quietness, private beach, pool with a great view, hardly nothing left to ask for except the sea. It was shallow (end of December), even with the tide in, you can't swim out from the beach. Nonetheless, i'd pick the place again.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Nusa from Slovenia
Family with young children
Standard Room Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Relaxing of exellence
Quite endless white beach, great food, friendly stuff.
Peacefull and chilling.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Location, location
Very comfortable , nice owners and great location
Very comfortable
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Therese from Australia
Couple
Standard Room Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Wow
Staff food beach
Perfect
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Quiet little gem
Beach, staff, food
We stayed in the beach front bungalow. Which had a lovely view as almost 2 sides of the room had floor to ceiling windows and was high enough above the beach for no one to see you. Staff were very friendly and told us of other hotels to walk to if we wanted to eat somewhere different. If you are not into diving then Bohol is probably not for you as the island is underdeveloped for tourism and you can see the main sights in a day.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Therese from Australia
Couple
Standard Room Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Favourite Place in the Philippines!
So hard to pick only 3 great things... So I won't! Location, warmth of staff, tranquility, privacy, food! All off the charts! Everything you'd expect from a 5 star for a 3 star price! Stupendous!
Okay to start with... The most gorgeous picture perfect powdery white sandy beach, crystal-azure seas home to a vibrant reef. Tropical fish, diving and snorkeling heaven. Warm, genuine and caring staff whose attention to detail made us feel so special. Generous and 'hands on' managers ensuring each and everyone gets a truly unforgettable experience. The happy staff even told us that they feel like family here! Gorgeous pool, breathtaking ocean views, cocktails to die for, free use of kayak and snorkeling gear. Just can't gush enough about this place. Has to be experienced to be believed. Happy holidays!
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Mark from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Room Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Wonderful location in tropical paradise
Location, Infinity Pool. Beach
We had a great stay at the hotel. We had 3 rooms as we were a family group. The 2 boys had to be split across 2 of the rooms as the hotel would not cater for 2 additional beds in the one room. This was not a problem and we all settled in well. The staff were fantastic, helpful, polite and attentive. This hotel even goes the extra distance and has a lifeguard for the pool. A very professional setup. The location is wonderful, one of the only resorts to have a beach, and a wonderful one too! We could spend our time in the pool, in the sea, on the beach or relaxing by the pool. Everything we wanted and the fact that we were close enough to walk to the town at low tide was a great addition. We enjoyed our stay here and will be back again soon.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Benjamin from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Didn't want to leave
Fantastic staff, perfect location on the beach and a clean cool swimming pool.
We had a fantastic stay here with our 7yo and 5yo. The staff were great making for a relaxed and enjoyable stay.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Lynsey from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Off the beaten track but would recommend
1) room with a stunning view, 2) affinity pool, 3) relaxing
If you prefer a quiet relaxing few days away from hustle and bustle you'd love it here. It's a 2 hour journey from tagbalarin which is fairly expensive 2500 peso one way. Stay was pleasant, only real negative was mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. Rooms could do with modernisation.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Randal from Canada
Couple
Standard Room Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Definitely going back
Beautiful setting, peaceful, friendly
Excellent place..super peaceful, great owner and staff, clean, relaxed
Reviewed April 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: