Very good 7.7
Based on 370 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

DELPHINE from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Duplex Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Very nice stay/ wonderful dive
Diving spot - quiet -peacefulness
Very nice 4 nights stay. Nice diving staff . Wonderful Turtles
Reviewed January 02, 2016

younghoon from South Korea
Couples
Duplex Cottage
Stayed one night in January 2015
nice to stay
location, beach, turtles
i liked alot
Reviewed December 30, 2015

sami from Belgium
Couples
Duplex Cottage
Stayed one night in December 2015
Bad experience!!
Beautiful island, really good snorkeling but worst management and kitchen ever!
The manager was really unkind to us, and in this hotel we had to pay extra for every single thing. Told us to not go to not the village because people are "dangerous" there. But people on the island are sooo nice! We decided to stay an extra night(but hotel was fullbooked) so we stayed in a really nice homestay and the manager got really mad and didnt let us keep our hired snorkelling material (although we hired it for 24h) as we are not staying in his hotel.first he said its ok and 1 min after he sent his ARMED guard to take his material back!! If u go to this beautiful island just go to village and there are plenty of cheap and really nice rooms to rent! For the rest it was the best snorkelling in the filipinnes!
Reviewed December 26, 2015

kang from South Korea
Couples
Duplex Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
expensive resort compared to the service.
They has a fantastic sea.
Balicasag Island Dive Resort's room's price was similar to the price of a luxury resort in panglao island, but they offered bad service. I had to pay extra charge for everything. They provided small water only when check-in, so I had to buy the water of high prices and they demanded the Wi-Fi fees. I also had to pay for renting life vest and snorkel. No hot water, Water pressure was poor, Too old bed, Dark lighting (I couldn't read a book in the room), Expensive foods compared to the amount etc... Just recommand to your enemies. The one thing, local people were kind and friendly.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Guenter from Germany
Couples
Duplex Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
great place
Diving, Island, Stuff
Reviewed November 15, 2015

na from China
Couples
Duplex Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Peaceful place for holiday
Diving, snorkling, and dreaming
Just go there and experience it by yourself, can not say more, because his place is far away better than what you can describe.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Gordon from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Duplex Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
a great experience for kids
an remote island. marine sanctuary. sea turtles
A great experience to stay there. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Zeina from Morocco
Groups
Duplex Cottage
Stayed one night in July 2015
Do not go there not worth the money, horrible food
the location for the snorkeling
The rooms are clean and comfortable, but the resort is not well maintained, the staff is useless, and the restaurant is a joke, the food we ordered was disgusting ! DO NOT GO THERE
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Renee from United States
Families with young children
Duplex Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Nice place, basic accomodations
The marine preserve right outside of the rooms. My 5 year old got to enjoy snorkeling for the first time. The pool was also pleasant. The overall atmosphere was friendly.
We had a lovely time. The staff was helpful and friendly. The snorkeling was really amazing with the drop off so close to the shore. The rooms could use an update, but were clean. I would definitely return in the future.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Tsz from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Duplex Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Bad services
Balicasag Island Dive Resort
Reviewed July 12, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: