Excellent 8.3
Based on 476 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 476 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

LAI from Hong Kong
Couples
garden bungalow
Stayed one night in May 2015
Lovely resort
delicious dinner and breakfast, lovely room design, clean
delicious meals, natural area and design enjoy the experience that stay 1 night in bee farm, nice bee farm tour guide.
Reviewed June 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Families with young children
garden bungalow
Stayed one night in April 2015
Beautiful, Serene and Delicious
View, Grounds, Food
Excellent stay. We loved the food and being surrounded by herbs and vegetables was right up our alley. Rooms were large and clean witha beautiful view. The only complaint I have is with the way the staff ripped us off when we asked to arrange a taxi to the local cave. They charged us 500 php for a 10 minute trip. Not knowing the location or distance to the cave, I relied on the staff to negotiate a reasonable price. This one experience really tainted my view of the Bee Farm. Don't ask the staff for transportation help.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

maria from Philippines
Groups
Honeycomb Suite
Stayed one night in May 2015
not fun
food , view and breeze in the morning
coming from a 5star hotel stay to this was a downer. but it was as expected most probably. i rated it low mostly because it was such a boring stay not much activities to do in the area. we wouldnt mind lounging for hours and hours in the water or pool but pool area was intolerable coz in the daytime its scorching hot and beach area only had a small area thats sort of safe for swimming. food was great though. we booked the honeycomb suite and it was really big but the ac was not enough to keep the room cool. i asked for an extra stand fan but none were available coz they only had 5 and it was already used. il try their food and restos all over the city but never coming back there. staff was helpful though.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Roxanne from Philippines
Families with older children
Bohol Room (Type 1)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Spacious rooms, exquisite food & warm service
The beehive suite which was good for 3 pax was spa
We are a family of six and we all enjoyed our stay in Bohol Bee Farm! Our older children enjoyed playing a game of table tennis while the younger one loved staying in a hammock under the shady trees. The BBF rooms are spacious and thoughtfully furnished. The bathroom is spacious too and provided with organic soap and shampoo. For the meals, there were plenty of delicious food to choose from from their menu. The seafood pizza we had was yummy! The malunggay (moringga) ice cream is soo good! The fruit juices and ice-blended coffee too! As it is located on a cliff, BBF does not have a beach. But what BBF lacks in beach, it made up with the breath-taking view of the clear, turquiose-colored sea which you can actually swim in going down their small private port. The sand is powdery white and soft. It was a real value-for-money, wonderful experience for me and my family!
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lydia from Philippines
Couples
garden bungalow
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great food, quiet & totally laid-back
Food, comfort, ambiance
Love the place ... Can't wait to be back ...
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MARINIL from Philippines
Families with young children
garden bungalow
Stayed one night in April 2015
Our whole stay is soooo GOOD.
ROOMS; STAFF and HEALTHY FOOD
It was sooo GOOD..Thank you.Untill next time👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽
Reviewed May 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiroaki from Japan
Solo travelers
Beehive Suite
Stayed one night in May 2014
Like a private beach and organic foods paradise.
This hotel has a private beach, has good views from the restaurant and has an amazing atmosphere
It was so amazing that I have met friendly staffs while staying. I am coming back here in this year with my family. See you very soon!!
Reviewed April 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from United States
Solo travelers
Beehive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
4 days at the hotel
The tour: great ice cream; helpful staff
We enjoyed our stay. Just wished we had wifi in the rooms, drawers for clothing and a ledge in the bathroom for shampoo, etc.
Reviewed April 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosario from Philippines
Couples
garden bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
wow
food is fantastic
upon arrival we were advised that our room was upgraded. wow, we were given an oceanview room.
Reviewed April 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elmer from Philippines
Groups
Honeycomb Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
A place to relax
Peaceful, Good Food, Great Service
Had a good stay at this hotel, we occupied the Honeycomb which is very spacious for the five of us. Great food on the table. But what I liked the best is the place is ideal if you wish to relax as it's facing a very calm Bohol Sea. The downside is we have to go out to enjoy the beach. But apart from that it's a place I recommend.
Reviewed April 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: