Excellent 8.3
Based on 476 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 476 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

Nicolette from Canada
Family with older children
Bohol Room (Type 1)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Wonderful getaway!
Staff, food, and environment
Bohol bee farm was recommended by my cousin, and I thought it was just great! If you like nature and can appreciate the outdoors, open, rustic concept, you'll love this place. So expect outdoor bugs, roosters and stray dogs and cats on the property. You won't notice them when you're taking in the ocean view from your room (stayed in the baclayon room) or from the restaurant eating your buffet breakfast (included in your stay). Try all the ice cream flavours you can, including the malungay flavour. They're all so creamy and delicious! They also have a free shuttle going to Alona beach. They were kind enough to drop us at Bohol Beach Club during one of their shuttle trips over to alona beach. My family was such in a rush in the morning to catch the shuttle my mom mentioned we didn't have breakfast, one of the staff, her name escapes me, but she ran over and had someone pack us our breakfast to-go!!! Everyone there is super friendly, and the customer service was just superb. I love loved my stay there. Everything is pretty much organic from the food to the building, walkway structure- coconut shell. Must try: cassava lumpia, cassava chips with mango and some sort of green dip. We were fortunate enough to get the dinner special which came with a bit of everything- pasta, salad, lumpia, roasted chicken, ice cream, chips and dip.. Come stay at the Bohol Bee Farm! It's on Panglao island, so it's about 45 minutes from the pier and two hours from the chocolate hills - but I didn't really find the chocolate hills breathtaking. But if you end up going to the hills, they have ATV-ing which may be worth going for. Didn't try it myself but if you're going, plan that. It's just a tourist stop to take pictures that's it. Anyway, GO TO THE BEE FARM.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Leonides from Philippines
Couple
garden bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
A wee bit away from where the action is.
Herbs, honey and flowers
It wasn't really bad but the facilities were not fully functional during our stay. The honey were not even produced by in-house bees but purchased elsewhere.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

Girly from Philippines
Group
Beehive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
great weekend
i like the room given to us... i love how accomodating to people are... the food was excellent!!!
The 2 nights were spent well and we had a relaxing evening to prepare us for the next days adventure. They have jacuzzi that is perfect after countryside tour and then body massage with lemongrass oil after sea tour. On top of it was the perfect organic food they serve. Must try are the flower salad, ice creams and pesto/mango spread.
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Roselle from Philippines
Solo traveler
garden bungalow
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great experience and wonderful staff
Food, Massage, Staff
I almost cancelled this booking because of the bad weather in Manila and I am so glad I did not! This is one of my most relaxing and enjoyable experiences in Bohol. I enjoyed the rustic feel of the hotel and the spacious rooms. They upgraded my room without extra charge as it was low season. I had the most wonderful and relaxing massage while overlooking the sea, and the food, is really good. The breakfast buffet is quite limited but it is good so I cannot complain. The organic ice cream is a must-try. I also appreciate the "all-organic and locally sustained" produce of the place. The only downfalls could be; because it is located on a cliff, there is no beach, but the snorkelling area and the sun deck is still enjoyable. It is also quite far from the town and other spots of action, but there is a transport service almost every hour going to Alona Beach, which you need to remind the staff if you are going because they can be very forgetful although very kind. Very quite and relaxing overnight stay for me and I enjoyed every moment of it.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Jan from Australia
Family with older children
Bohol Room (Type 1)
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Something different
Peace quiet food
The bohol bee farm is a pleasant place to stay ! They grow all of there own herbs and veges which feature in their menu ! Great food resonable prices ! Comfy bed s . Fantastic spa ! Have a massage overlooking the beautiful ocean ! I'd recommend to people looking to get away from the world for a while ! Very relaxing
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Lin from Taiwan
Family with young children
Bohol Room (Type 1)
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Must Try Restaurant
Must Try Restaurant
Highly recommended place for visitors of Bohol. Food is great, especially if you have a thing for organic foods.They also offer complementary bread, honey spread and cab-cab (which you will surely buy in their souvenir shop because they taste really great!!!) Please try the herb pasta, Grilled Chicken, organice rice and Lemongrass Juice. Before going home, be sure to buy Pesto Honey spread, Squash bread, wild honey and dried Cab-Cab!
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Jovitt from Philippines
Family with young children
Beehive Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
nice place very relaxing
good food, nice place, hospitable staff
We enjoyed our stay in Bohol Bee Farm with my family. We have so much fun. Will be back with our relatives.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Mingxia from China
Family with young children
Honeycomb Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
amazing place
big room, good view, good service
it's an amazing place. the room is very big especially the twin bed. each on is queen size. the sundown are amazing. l also like the sea from the hotel dinning area down.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Berny from Philippines
Group
garden bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
it was good
Just the accommodation
It was good. However, the food is getting expensive that can put off some tourist. Generally, it was fun... I still recommend Bohol Bee Farm.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Leni from Singapore
Group
garden bungalow
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Had a lovely time at the Bee Farm.
organic food, quiet & peaceful surroundings
Had a lovely time at the Bee Farm.
Reviewed July 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: