Very good 7.9
Based on 132 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 132 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

NANYI from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Location is poor but everything else were good
English speaking staff, friendly people nice food
Reviewed June 28, 2013

david from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
well organised and maintained hotel, friendly
location - price - pool
well lad out and friendly small resort. pleased did not stay at alona beach.. which has gone from a nice upmarket resort to a tacky, tourist trap.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Paul from Canada
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Great food, comfortable hotel
The food, diving, small size
Great little resort hotel with amazing food. Five minutes from Alona beach so nice a quiet but close enough to go out a t night. Very thorough divemasters
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Guillaume from France
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Perfect for Relaxing and Diving !
The Staff is really nice; People who stay there are also really friendly and the environment is Pleasant
Me and my friend went there for vacation. My friend is not a diver and even if this is a diver hotel, we never felt bored ! People we met there and especially the staff and the two managers were really nice with us. They are attentive to all your need and there is no chance to have any inconvenience during your trip with a staff like them. The beach is at 30 feet from the room. Of course if you want to party 24h/24 this is not the right place. However, me and my friend were going to Alona beach during the night to party and were happy to go back to our quiet hotel to sleep. Rooms are more than comfortable and rooms are cleaned daily. To be honest, no word could describe our stay there, it was just fantastic. Thank you to the guest at that time and to the managers.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ingrid from Norway
Families with older children
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Nice and relaxing resort. Friendly staff.
Diving/snorkling, close to friendly lokal people, nice and quiet.
If you prefere to stay in a nice and quiet resort away from the more busy Alona beach this is the perfect place. Very good diving and snorkling. Beautiful surrondings at the resort. Good value for the money. Friendly stuff and good food. Easy to walk in to the restaurants in the evening or take the local tricyckle.
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Joerg from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
nice stay... good value for money
allowed to change bungalow (i.e. cooperative managemment), quietness, reliable tour offer
nice garden setting, quite spacious bungalows, nice garden, walking opportunities. Downside (not the hotel's fault, of course): big tidal difference - so no "permanent beach" - but a lot to see when the sea was gone.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

bradley from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Located on a very bumpy road,
Friendly staff
the hotel is located about 25 mins walk from alona beach. the road is very bumpy and uncomftable whatever the transport. the food is expensive but the quality is ok. the pool is not very good it can only accomodate 7 sun loungers. be prepared for a long walk, or an uncomfortable ride to alona beach if you stay here.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Alexander from Austria
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Resort with individual service
Food: German quality and quantity with a Phiippine touch
Whatever you want to do - just relax, go diving or go and see the countryside, the staff is very willing to assist you with whatever you want to do - almost at any time you would like to do it - very individual care. Very comfortable: there are no fixed times for dinner or lunch. You tell them when you would like to eat what and your meal will be ready at the given time. The beach is not really inviting but you don't have to be a diver necessarily to go out with the boats. Often they go diving close to some island where you have your individual beach.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Craig from United States
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Will not negotiate
quiet place good for honeymoon
agoda only put one person on the free breakfast voucher even though i paid for two. the hotel forced me to pay for my partner's breakfast. also, the internet is very slow..many times it is unusable. the access road is bumpy and rocky, so i recommend renting a motorcycle to get around, as the alona beach area is not walking distance
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Weronika from Poland
Groups
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Best Hotel in Bohol with the nicest staff ever
The staff is very friendly and helpful, you feel like with surrounded by family there. The food is delicoius, healthy, even cheaper than in the city. Hotel is far from the "city life" so it's quiet and a perfect place to relax. If you want to have some night life just take the tuk tuk and go to the nearest city (you can also walk by foot).
It was just like the paradise, I advice to listen to the advices of the owner of the hotel and definately book the snorkeling trip!!
Reviewed November 01, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: