Very good 7.9
Based on 137 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 137 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

marlon from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Very relaxing & stress relieving.
awesome view of the city, fresh air, quite sorrounding.
T'was an awesome experience, located on top of a hill, very relaxing coz of the very quite sorroundings, the rooms have large balcony, even bigger than the room with 2 native hammock. Its near the city, so when you're tour around the different points of interest in Bohol,you can save travel time. The hotel makes you wanna stay there the whole day and just be lazy. what more could you ask for..you take breakfast with a stunning view of the city, the sea and the sunrise. and late in the day , having dinner and feeling the cool breeze while drinking a bottle of beer..ahhhh its great to be alive.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

HEARIN from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
unpleasant memories at bohol vantage resort
good view good view
At the very first time, I was satisfied with the good view of the resort, but that was all. I couldn't have a good sleep in the resort because of loud music came from the restaurant. They had a party until 2am even though guests were in the resort. Moreover, in the room there were a lizard made noise from time to time. I requested to staffs the lizard out but I heard the noise again. Furthermore, in the room there was an old plastic water boiler that makes very unhealthy water. After I had requested, they offered two bottles of complimentary water. Overall, the resort is old, uncared and very far from Alona beach.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

William from United States
Couples
XXL-Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
ok
view view view
stay was ok a bit pricey for what u get... restaurant prices way too high for what you get.... fantastic view from the restaurant and room that is the best feature of the hotel... there are two buildings for guest request the most northern building as the southern one gets baked by sun all day and is warm. couldn't get rid of a bad bo odor in the shower from the time we checked in until we left..... don't know if it was emananting from the drain or what??
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Natalie from New Zealand
Groups
XXL-Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Stunning views
Serenity, views and friendly staff
Bohol Vantage Resort provided an amazing experience for exploring the Philippines. The views of the surrounding mountains and ocean are stunning while eating at the restaurant. Close to all attractions, only a moped ride away and available on site; excursions to explore are also available on site. Highly recommend this resort.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couples
XXL-Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great place would recommend
Rooms were large, balcony great, great views
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Sean from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Quiet getaway place
Friendly staff, clean resort, food was great
Good stay except for the fact we had no hot water for 2 of our 3 days there. Staff could not fix it on the first night because there is no staff on duty after 9 pm. The security guard spoke no English. Second day the heating unit was replaced but it broke again the third day. The bar at teh pool is not manned - I guess that is due to the low occuoancy at the resort.
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Alexander from Sweden
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very pleasant. Relaxing. Great German manager.
Great service, comfortable rooms and a beautiful view.
Me and my companion wanted to take a break from the beach and the sand for a more comfortable alternative. It was way past our expectations. Great service and comfort. Nice infinity pool.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Ian from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Excellent = Wonderful location
Location = Quiet = Breakfasts good
Attention to detail and service was excellent. Great views from rooms.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Kuang from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Beautiful view with great service
Beautiful view on the balcony, well-trained staffs and delicious meals
Had two wonderful nights in here. They can deliver a very high standard of services. And the food is great too. The view is beautiful, but there was not as quiet as I thought. I can heard the noise from the island every night.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
over rated far from city
nice views
stayed 3 nights here, i was given a welcome drink upon arrival and wanted to sit and enjoy the view but they rushed off me off to my room. the room was big and clean with nice views.the shower was disapointing, could only get warm water and i love a hot shower. the bed was hard and the cable tv had poor reception. a basic buffet breakfast was provided daily. if i came back to bohol i would choose a different hotel.
Reviewed February 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: