Very good 7.9
Based on 138 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 138 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Oke from Estonia
Couples
Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Hidden Gem
View, Staff, Location, Restaurant, Balcony, Facilities
Amazing place, cannot praise it enough. The view is absolutely stunning, the rooms super clean and brand new, super spacious, amazing balconies. Location is superb as for all the sights in Panglao and Bohol, you can rent a scooter at the resort. Staff is super friendly, also the owner was very friendly and all the best greetings to Stefan - one of the managers of the place who was super helpful, accomodating and just very fun to chat to. Hotel restaurant serves local and international cuisine, ended up eating there a lot because of the excellent quality of the food.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Jesse from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Fantastic view and great restaurant
Pool and restaurant both have a great view
We were not overly impressed with the room in this hotel as it was a little small and not that nicely furnished. TV was also very small. The best feature of this hotel is the restaurant as it has a great view and the food is amazing. The best food we had while we were in Bohol was at this restaurant. It is also very reasonably price. Pool is small but very few people in it.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Wah from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Lovely and friendly resort
good view
the hotel is spacious and neat, house keeping was great. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Only the location is a bit far from the Alona beach. Food were great also, only the swimming pool is a bit too small, landscaping was nice, it would be better if there is a generator within the premise, as we experienced about 8 hours of power failure.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

CHEN from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Considerate staff first class service
Fabulous view of the coastline
We really enjoyed our stay in Bohol Vantage where we encountered great staff and nice boss. The view from the hotel is also wonderful especially good for vacation living far away from the crowded city.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

HONG from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Bohol Vantage made my time in Bohol wonderful
awesome mountain view, friendly staff and manager, room big and clean, have free mountain bike to rent
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the accommodation was modern, comfortable with a large balcony overlooking the coastline. Though the hotel is situated on top of a hill, it took some efforts to go up and down but I managed to rent a mountain bike for free or a scooter for only 600 peso. The staff were helpful throughout my visit. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. An excellent choice of accommodation if you don't look for a beach resort.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Quiet and Peaceful Stay
Wonderful Views
we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. although we were early we were shown to our room without delay. the accommodation was modern, comfortable with a large balcony overlooking the coastline. the hotel is situated on top of a hill about 10 minutes drive from the centre of tagbilaran. the staff were extremely helpful throughout our visit and nothing was too much trouble. breakfast was simple but sufficient and the restaurant had a wide choice of local and european dishes. an excellent choice of accommodation.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
lovely quiet resort and great staff
the size of the bedrooms and the great views
one of the best resort/hotel my wife and i have stayed at in the philippines. the meals catered for both western and philippines tasts. the staff are the most helpful we have met in the philippines. we had to check out early to catch the high-speed ferry back to cebu and meals was made up for us so that we could eat and travel. if we make it back to bohol this resort is where we would stay again.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Michi from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Stunning View, but location is inconvenient
View, good internet
The view is beautiful without a doubt, but if you don't have your own transport, the taxi fees do add up as its up on a hill. We rented a scooter from the resort (1500 pesos for 3 days) for the few days we were there which made everything quite easy, but they were charging 350 pesos to get to Bohol beach club per way by taxi. The pool is ok, nothing special and quite small. The most disappointing was the restaurant and food in general. The breakfast didn't change at all throughout our time, and but only had dinner there once. The flavor was fine, but when you order a Main course of shrimp or curry, you expect it would include a side of vegetables or rice, but you need to order these separately. Even the salad we ordered was a few pieces of lettuce and you would expect more for the price.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

JIANQIANG from China
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
good hotel but a little far from beach
nice view, big room.
I arrived at 10:00am but they allowed me to check in so it is good. The room is very big with big balcony. The hotel is located on the mountain so there are some ants
Reviewed January 08, 2013

JIANQIANG from China
Families with young children
XXL-Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
huge room with good view
good view, huge room
We come here for a holiday. Alought it is a bit far from the beach and we have to hire a car every time we need go out, it is nice and quite for holiday.
Reviewed January 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: