Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Catarina from Portugal
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in March 2015
I strongly recommend staying Shiisai Natsu Resort
(1) The hotel is super comfy, familiar and quiet; (2) the staff is absolutely amazing and welcoming; (3) the hotel is close to many nice places (Alona, Bee-farm, etc)
It was probably the most familiar and welcoming hotel I have ever been! All the staff is absolutely amazing, kind and helpful. I felt 100% at home! It was a great time to just slow down, enjoy the pool and the beautiful garden. You can very easily go to the beach, where you can do snorkeling and enjoy a great tropical landscape. There is a nice and cheap restaurant right next to the hotel, which is also managed by great people. I strongly recommend staying at Chiisai Natsu, if you want to have the real Philipinian human experience. I hope to come back soon!
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Geoff from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Attractive accommodation set around pleasant pool.
Very good breakfast. Quiet location. Very helpful staff.
We enjoyed our stay although we did have to be relocated due to very early morning noise from adjacent staff food preparation area. This was done very promptly. Free shuttle to both local and Alona Beach was very useful as hotel does not posses a bar or restaurant. Motor cycle hire can be arranged through reception.
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Emma from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Good base location from where to explore Bohol
Price & staff
Stay was fine - wasn't expecting too much as aware it was more on the budget side of accommodation available, but it suited all our needs. Staff were very friendly & helpful & had no stresses if we wanted to be taken to either of the 2 beaches on the island (this hotel sadly is not on the beach). Breakfast served individually to your room each morning was a sweet touch.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Abdul from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Small, cute, good value
Staff members (especially Joanne) are amazing and do everything to attend to your every need.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Joanne from United States
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Thank you for friendly outstanding service!!!
Friendly, helpful, and caring staff!
Wonderful!
Reviewed May 25, 2014

John from United States
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Best Value Hotel in Panglao
Immaculately Clean, Spacious Bathroom with separate shower & toilet room, Less than a 2 mile walk to Dumaluan Beach.
Very good. At first glance when I entered the premise I saw there was no water in the pool and they had said the tiles were leaking and it needed to be repaired. It sounded like a large fix and would not be done anytime soon. Initially, it was a deal breaker because I had read other reviews here saying the pool was very good. Aside from that, everything else was top notch for its prime location near all the other high end beach resorts. The landscaping is nice, quiet place with a zen style breakfast, very friendly staff, convenient restaurant right outside the entrance with above average menu. If you're staying for more than 1-2 nights then alternative food options are slim. They have free shuttle service a few times a day to both Dumaluan and Alona beach (launch point for dolphin watching tour). I had heard good things about Alona beach but had found it to be rather unclean and both beaches are really not swim-able but have nice views. The small childrens pool was sufficient for my young daughter, however with the pool out of commission it poses a danger, the young children cannot go unattended on the main premises because there is no protective barrier around the main pool. Wifi/cable worked well, rooms were spacious with large bathrooms with new toilets, hot water shower, fresh and clean tiling throughout.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

THOMAS from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
This hotel was a nice find for me...
The staff, the gardens, the lack of noise.
I got lucky finding this little hotel. The rooms are clean the staff is friendly and the plants/garden is impressive. It's not for everyone. The location is a short drive from the main beach however a local beach is within walking distance. There are more shells on the local beach and less tourists. The hotel offers free a shuttle to both beaches. I enjoyed this quiet hotel. You can't beat the price. I was one of few guests during my stay. With occupancy-I believe there are 17 rooms-it could be loud. I am giving this hotel a high rating because I left my stay relaxed and satisfied.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Michaela from Austria
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice beaches in bohol
Beach, affordable, Nice staff
Nice Cosy and affordable. Friendly staff and Nice beaches nearby
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Garry from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel near to beach
Clean room, OK breakfast, Quiet
OK hotel by Philippine standards. Pool was good and close to beaches. Far enough away from busy area so quiet at night. Breakfast OK but nothing special. Staff friendly and helpfull
Reviewed January 13, 2014

sofia from Finland
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Peaceful resort
Good customer service
We stayed in Chiisai for 2 nights. Resort has free shuttle service between resort and Alona beach, which is actually better option than staying at crowded and very touristic Alona beach. The resort was quiet and peceful place to stay. The pool has been the best and cleanest one I have seen in the Philippines.
Reviewed March 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: