Very good 7.8
Based on 130 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 130 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Michael from Germany
Groups
Deluxe Fan
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Everything fine, very nice staff
Staff, food, service
Location is a little bit far away from the beach because you can not go straight to the beach, but the guesthouse will pay the cap after 6pm. To sum it up, everything was fine, I would stay there again, but a aircon is a must!
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Jan from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Cozy, staff was great
Room was clean, the place looks nice
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Cuishi from China
Groups
Deluxe Fan
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Cute Cottage
Staff Performance, Food, Location
It's not near Alona Beach, but it's not to far away from it either - the distance is just very fine if you prefer to walk to the site. The hotel is simple but quite clean. The staffs are so kind and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay in Chill-out.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Catarina from Portugal
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Lovely
Staff, cleaness and room space
Very good. Staff Very dedicated and always trying to help. Nice room, clean and big. They even help us on arranging transfer and an ocean Day tour. Only five minutes walk to alona beach. I will recommend them
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Emily from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Cute & Chill
Staff, atmosphere,location
It's a great spot if you don't want to stay right on the beach. It really is a great chillout place. About 10 mins walk to the beach or if you're renting a motorbike- it takes only a few mins. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They cleaned our room everyday and it was just an overall pleasant experience.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Gary from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Excellent!
Staff were amazing!
Chill-out Guesthouse is a short walk from the beach and restaurants but the friendly-ness of the staff more than make up for that. Upon arrival we were given a map and told that we could access the beach through a shortcut through another hotel. After 6pm the guesthouse also pays for your tricycle to and from the beachside/restaurants. We booked an amazing dolphin watching/island hopping/snorkelling tour through the guesthouse (we saw turtles!!) which was incredibly reasonable. 2000php for two of us on our own private boat! We decided to book the whale shark tour elsewhere as it was cheaper though. Theresa is sooooo helpful! She even organised our boat tickets to Cebu for us so we didn't need to go all the way to the pier for them. They also had a packed lunch ready for us each morning we left early. So, even though it is a little out of the way, the customer service and friendly staff more than made our stay here!!
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Julian from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great stay
Location, Quiet, Chill
This is truly a chilled place. Maybe not really near to the beach, but when you sit on your balcony you have a nice garden to look at and a quiet surrounding. We had a room at the upper floor and there were no moskitos.
Reviewed March 23, 2015

Pathik from India
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
excellent and efficient stay
excellent service, great room, lovely ambiance
We loved it and are sure you would too. Make use of the free night tricycle rides. They pay for the ride if it is after dark.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Cecilia from Hungary
Solo travelers
Deluxe Fan
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Nice guesthouse, nice staff
i loved the private terrace with the couch, very helpful staff, with shourtcuts to the beach
i really enjoyed staying here, the room is nice and big, awesome terrace with a comfy couch, nice chill out area, very helpful staff and the beach is not far either! Loved the little extras (free water, evening transfer ect) i would stay here again!
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Max from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Air Conditioning
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
great
very helpfuzl staff, nice place
Reviewed August 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: