Very good 7.8
Based on 179 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Carmelo from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2014
Had a decent stay here, wasn't the best choice.
Value for money, staff and restaurant
Stayed overnight in Bacolod on a last minute decision because we missed the ferry to Dumaguete on that same day. Also booked this hotel based on it's rating here in Agoda. The hotel was comfortable and cozy. Most of the staff were deaf but attentive and helpful. I think knowing that we were giving back to community by staying here was the best part of it. The hotel also has a fish spa for P50 per person which was unique. Overall, we wished we'd chosen to stay in Panglao Island though having found out later that it wasn't far from Bohol Port. Surely won't make that rookie error again. The hotel also offers free transport in and out of Bohol airport and ferry port which was very good. Wouldn't mind staying here again if I was in Bohol for business or for a quick trip.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Felicidad from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in February 2014
Awesome!.
Very accomodating, the staff were all very friendly and we just love our service...Kuya Roel got us to the port just on time. Woot woot!. You did great Kuya....Thank you again!.
Love ithis hotel. it is close to the icm mall and if you want/need to go to the proper City they have a shuttle car that can take you for P15.00. Staff were very friendly and rooms were cleaned. Thank you Dao Diamond Hotel and staf for taking such good care of us. ....
Reviewed March 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeff from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Friendly, affordable, enjoyable
breakfast, location and staff
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daylinda from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Homey and comfy
great ambience, far out from the buzzling city, generally peaceful
It was generally peaceful and quiet in there. The deaf staff are attentive and efficient. The hotel transfer was prompt and patient in waiting for us at the port of Tagbilaran, even though our ferry was a little bit delayed. The staff at the reception was so accommodating to the extent that they favorably bought us our return ticket. The management has quick response on requests of clients.
Reviewed January 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Roselle from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Staff was great. But the rest was terrible. :(
Staff; Close to Airport; Shuttle service to and from places to visit
our flight got delayed & it took almost 2 hours from Mla to Tagbilaran bec of air traffic so After checking in with the very friendly staff, we went straight to the cafeteria to place our orders. we noticed it was almost 40 mins and food was still not in our table. We followed up twice and lo and behold, food was already cold when they served it. That same day, we were informed by front desk that we can ask the driver to bring us to this "seafood restaurant" a.k.a. Miravilla for dinner (which by the way looked really dated and food wasn't even good). Front desk also mentioned that we can just text the driver when we're done so he can pick us up. On our way to Miravilla, we asked this driver "kuya Jun" if he can pick us up and we were surprised that his answer was "Pwede na kayo magtricycle." Thinking it was just in the city,we agreed. But when we got there,wow! No tricycle will certainly pass by that area! We got off at Miravilla and since my husband didn't have any change, gave him P100 as tip---and that's when he changed how he was to us! Wow! Thanks to that tip, he now cares for our safety! What a prick. Our 1st room didn't have fridge and was facing a dirty roof and the AC was a loser so we asked to be moved to another room which after a day turned out to have a freezing AC (literally!) so we moved again to another room. One night we ordered dinner over the phone from the hotel kitchen and AGAIN it took an hour before they served fried chicken!!! We also asked for massage therapists who unfortunately focused on what they were watching on TV instead of doing their job.Sorry but until they fix all their ACs, clean their fish spa area and train their drivers well, I'm not recommending this hotel
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Manuel from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2013
Convenient and relaxing
Friendly staff, free airport pick up and drop off
It was very convenient as it is in close proximity to icm mall and one can catch transportation just outside the hotel or staff will call a taxi for you. Very homey environment and when you stay there you are helping the deaf and mute community.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2013
Stay was ok and friendly staff
Friendly staff, nice place and good service by deaf peolpe
It was great and relaxing. We were surprised that they employed deaf people there and that just by staying there, we were able to help them. I felt great staying therr just because of that.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Barry from United States
Family with older children
Family Room (5 Adults)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Hotel was just adequite
They are a hotel dedicated to providing work for the deaf. Other than that there is not much going on! A Bit boring!
The hotel is located outside of town in the country. You need transportation to go anywhere. I had to call them upon arrival to remind them they were supposed to pick me up at the ferry!
Reviewed October 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from Norway
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very good value for money
Clean, easy and attentive staff
We are expirienced travelers in South East Asia wih children aged 7 and 5 . We found this hotel on Agoda when stopping over one night in Tagbilaran. We were checked in efficiently and without hassel. We were informed that a pick up service in harbour or at airport is included. Since we did not know that, they offered us a free ride in Tagbilaran! There is a big mall (Island City Mall) not far that we visited. The hotel have a clean and quite big pool. Our room was quite spacious with a very comfortable bed. It was clean. The hotel have a restaurant that cooked very good food in the evening. The breakfast was also good. What we did not know was that the hotel is owned by an association for deaf people, and many in the crew were deaf. That gave an extra positive meaning of it. We were very good taken care of, and it is good value for money. We can truly recommend it, and we will certainly come back on next occasion.
Reviewed October 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hakan from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
It was a pleasurable stay.
big, comfortable and clean room, wide windows, quiet surrounding
I had a great time at the hotel. The room was comfortable and place was quiet. Staff are very helpful and attentive to your needs. Late check-ins are discounted which makes it even better. I would surely go back to this hotel and recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: