Very good 7.9
Based on 387 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 387 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

CHI from Macau
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
very good location,and the room is clean
very good location,and the room is clean, good service
Reviewed April 02, 2013

Charles from Canada
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good Budget Hotel for short stay while sightseeing
central location , good breakfast ,friendly staff
Pleasant staff , a bit noisy on streetside rooms , we moved to rear side rooms , after that its was quiet .
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Bernard from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Close to city centre
Close to city centre, clean rooms, friendly staff
Close to the city centre, the hotel is ideally situated for exploring the Bohol region. The hotel is clean and comfortable with friendly staff. The room décor and fittings are a bit dated but the aircon is a bonus. Free wifi is available throughout the hotel. For the independent traveller, staying in the city centre provides an alternative to the more upmarket and touristy Alona beach area. Top tip: Try Gerarda’s restaurant, it's in an atmospheric old house with some nice antiques and lovely wooden floorboards. A tremendous surprise to find a sparkly-clean yet homely restaurant serving absolutely delicious top-notch Filipino cuisine with spotless professionalism at very reasonable prices!
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Steven from United States
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
great clean room and central locaiton
breakfast, Internet and staff
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Eckardt from Germany
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Attentive Staff and good location
Free drop off at pier, good breakfast and clean room
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Patrice from Canada
Couples
Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Basic rooms, but great staff
Location, staff... location.
Did the job for a night. Good location, great staff, ok wifi, clean room... the big down side was the bed. Twin beds not so comfy and very, very narrow beds.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Allison from New Zealand
Groups
Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Handy location and great staff.
Comfortable bed,helpful staff who oragnised a great tour.
We stayed in a small, standard twin room, having moved from our original room due to a very noisy airconditioner in an upper room which was constantly dripping water. The fan in the second room did not work and there were no windows so it was quite hot and stuffy. The room was clean and comfortable, good value budget accomodation. Location was close to everything we needed including a good sized mall. Breakfast was included and was enjoyable although the service was a little erratic. The staff were VERY helpful and organised an excellent local tour for us at a reasonable cost. Great value with good wifi in the rooms.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Christopher from United States
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Best spot in the city
Friendly and helpful staff, great location, great value, lovely decor
We loved staying here during our 3 days exploring the island. We rented a moterbike and traveled to the Chocolate hills, Corella (Tarsiers), Loboc (river tour) and cruising to the churches. The hotel staff helped me rent my moterbike (and even helped me warm up the engine the second morning we stayed there!) The internet works in the rooms which were lovely. Big comfy beds. Clean bathrooms. The breakfast in the morning was decent enough to enjoy all three days - and it's free! Tough to beat that. Would for sure stay here again and would recommend it to anyone interested in touring the countryside themselves without hiring a driver (totally easy to do and way more fun!)
Reviewed March 04, 2013

LIN from China
Solo travelers
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
amazing staff
friendly and very helpful staff
i have to say the staff of darunday manor is amazing and so helpful. the reception lady helped us to book tour of dolphin watching and island hopping. they even prepare our breakfast at 4:45 am on the day we went on tour. i was quite touch by their service. the room i stayed has no windows, the ac is quite noisy.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Ronald from United States
Couples
Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Well located and friendly hotel
Central location, quiet and with helpful staff
The Darunday is located conveniently near the center of Tagbilaran and within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to see. The staff was attentive and very helpful in arranging transportation. There is still construction on the street in front of the hotel, but it did not disturb our stay. The room was comfortable and we slept well.
Reviewed February 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: