Excellent 8.1
Based on 74 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 74 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Laura from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2014
A very quiet resort. Friendly, attentive staff.
peaceful. quiet, relaxed atmosphere.
We had a lovely stay here, and even extended our stay. It was a little too quiet for us though, not that we were after a scene at all, I would still really have enjoyed a nice relaxing bar with a glass of wine of an evening. I would come back here looking for a quiet and peaceful break, with the lovely Dumaluan beach a few minutes drive away (be careful! You only get a free transfer ifv you stay more than one night!) Very helpful, polite and attentive staff :)
Reviewed March 18, 2014

luz from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
quiet
nothing much
the hotel is located far away from the beach , needed to commute via motorcycle to be able to visit the beach
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Wilfried from Belgium
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
spent a few nice days in quit environment
Pool, helpful staff
The hotel is OK: good pool, nice rooms Location is quiet but not at the beach and a little far from the center (Alona beach) Staff is helpful Internet is slow Breakfast options are limited (no Philippino breakfast) Italian dinner options are OK
Reviewed February 02, 2014

Barbara from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Great place to stay for relaxation, quiet and fun.
Excellent staff, rooms and pool!
This is a great resort all around. The staff are friendly, helpful and professional. They helped us book tours that were reasonably priced and provided great service in the restaurant. The rooms were clean and spacious, worked great for a family with 2 adults and 3 kids (ages 1, 5 and 6 years old). The beds were comfortable, nice towels, good AC and fans to keep the rooms cool. The resort was quiet enough for our kids to be in bed and asleep by 8 pm. The location is 30 minutes from the airport, an hour from the Chocolate Hills, and about 15 minutes from Alona Beach. We used the free shuttle some and paid for some transportation, which wasn't expensive. They even gave us a ride to the airport at 4:30 am, thank you! We had a wonderful stay and would definitely visit again.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

david from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
very peaceful and relaxing
Quiet, clean, and friendly.
I really enjoyed my stay at this resort. I plan on going back.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

MANACHAI from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Excellent
Very nice staff, good surrounding, excellent food
It was my perfect holiday staying at this resort. Staff are very attentive and friendly. The room is great. Guests can spend time within the resort and swim!
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Sophie from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Relaxing accommodation
The staff were friendly and the resort was quiet.
Coming from a bustling HK, this was a great place for us to stay. The grounds were well maintained, the staff were friendly & everything they offered was of great quality. I would highly recommend!
Reviewed June 25, 2013

sylvain from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Amazing hotel
very authentic, quiet, very helpful staff
our stay was very agreable. the hotel is brand new but has a lot of charm. there are only 10 bungalow so it is very quiet. there is a shuttle to go to alona beach and another beach which are really nice. it only take a few minutes to go there. alona beach is a very nice place to have drinks and dinner. they do amazing bbq fish on the beach. only thing, the breakfast was not included and very expensive for the quantity/quality.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Fernando from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Lovely Resort and service is great
quiet place
the resort was amazing and very quiet place, it would be the perfect place for a couple to go there and relax and have a romantic vacations and for a family with kids as well. the food was amazing and at a good price, it was the best food i try in that hole island, i went to eat in some other restaurants and i was not impress, so i always went back to my resort and eat there. the only down side to that is that is 7 km from the hang out spot on the beach, but what i did i rented a little bike for 500 pisos and i travel all over that island and went and hang out on the beach.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Jolita from Lithuania
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
cosy hotel with not very goof location
staff and original exterior/interior
lovely and cosy hotel. nice and native interior/exterior. good kitchen and friendly staff. one minus - far from beach, town and other entertainment places.
Reviewed January 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: