Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 764 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Luzminda from Philippines
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Excellent Hotel
Nice staff, great food good value for money. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Therese from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
it is very relaxing
very nice bed, spacious room, very nice garden at poolside
the access to the beach was not easy, esp during nighttime. they close the access stairs on evenings.
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Victoria from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
You get what you pay for.
Accommodating staff, large room, balcony.
A budget hotel so don't expect much... Salty water from bathroom faucet.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Sasha from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great middle-of-the-road Hotel
- The staff were friendly, the pool was refreshing and there was space enough to lay around it.
Harmony Hotel was a nice place to stay if there is a good rate or deal on a room. Agoda listed that some rooms do not include breakfast, but they all do, which gives you a few choices between local and international cuisine. The bathroom was a bit dirty, but did the trick - just don't go expecting Western-style cleanliness. The path to/from the beach is guarded by a security person and I found it was well lit, so I never felt unsafe or unstable on the gravel road at all (contrary to some other reviews I read). The fact the hotel was away from the beach was perfect - not too far, not too close.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Abdul from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Ground Floor
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good Hotel with great internal and external setup
The internal deco and the landscaping was good. the pool was nice and teh restaurant serving breakfast was also good. .
Overall it was very good, beach area was about 5-7 minute walk from the hotel. Reception area was a little dissapointing,although staff servive was very good. Quiet surrounding and nice ambience to the hotel giving you the relaxing feeling after beach activity. Recommended for couples.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

stephen from Australia
Couples
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
great little hotel
price cleanliness sevice
only problem was bathroom was all salty water other than that a good little hotel and value for money close to beach and shops nice pool and surrounds
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Sharon from Australia
Couples
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Location, nice pool.
Nice pool, grat location, friendly staff
Fantastic location, walk to beach and restaurants and great entertainment. Nice pool with dining area.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

james from Australia
Couples
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
very relaxing
very clean, staff freindly and helpfull
very good value for money, staff were excellent and they organised tours for us around the island, snorkelling etc!! Rooms are very big and the toilets actually work :), very clean and comfortable
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Viena from Philippines
Groups
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great Stay!
The palce is good, comfortable and near to the beach
Great stay... The hotel is just few minutes away from the beach.. My friends and I loved the pool.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Staff were excellent
close to beach, quiet, freindly
Had a great stay at Harmony. My new wife and I arrived very early morning to find they had upgraded our standard room to a family room. And thoughtfully, had turned on the aircon prior to our arrival. We found the hotel very clean and the staff efficient, friendly and always ready to help. Daytrips and tours to all the popular tourist spots can be organised easily through the hotel. The hotel is well situated for Alona beach, only 3 or 4 minutes walk away but far enough to be quiet at night. One nice thing about the beach here compared to Boracay - and it does compare - is that the tour vendors do not make a nuisance of themselves, one 'no thanks' is usually enough! Eating is not limited to the hote, there are several eating places close by outside the hotel and more than enough along the beach. Would definitely recommend Harmony hotel if you like to be close to the beach but like your quiet evenings.
Reviewed May 13, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: