Good 6.9
Based on 28 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 5.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

GERWIN from Philippines
Couple
Superior Cottage
Stayed one night in April 2012
Lovelt Hotel and resort
beach and swimming pool
hidden coral divers resort is perfect for honeymoon and family trip. each room is in a bongalo/single detach type far from other rooms with private swimming pools; one for adult and one for children. overlooking beach and good experience of sunset. you can asked your dinner in a cottage with candle lights. you will wake in the morning and experience sunrise while having your breakfast.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Angelita from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Really HIDDEN and holds surprises!
Quiet place
Staff are very reasonable and accommodating. Place is rather isolated and requires a personal service vehicle.
Reviewed February 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Villa
Stayed one night in February 2012
2 thumbs up
ok for your budget
we enjoy our stay and we will come back again on april for another family vacation.
Reviewed February 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Edwina from United States
Couple
Superior Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Secluded Getaway!
Beautiful, quiet, friendly staff
We did not realize how far this hotel was from the main attraction on Panglao Island, (Alona Beach) when we first stayed here. The area is beautiful, right on a coral reef, with amazing wildlife and a beautiful view, but it is a 25 minute drive from Alona Beach and about a 20 minute drive from Tagbilaran city. We stayed here to do some diving, but quickly found that it was not as easy as we had hoped. After asking at the dive shop for 3 days, we were eventually told that their dive instructor only spoke Japanese, and we should probably look elsewhere. They did at this point offer to help us find an English speaking instructor, but we had had enough, and decided to leave early. The staff was extremely accommodating to our vegan diet, and they were very helpful and friendly about everything, even the fact that we were leaving early. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Alona. We rented a motorbike relatively cheap while we were there, and traveling back and forth wasn't too bad. It is important however that you realize that you are pretty far from it all. There is one attraction that is very close, a subterranean cave.
Reviewed January 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from Germany
Couple
Family Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Lovely and small resort
very clean and guestfriendly resort
very nice resort, which really deserves the name. it is hidden. clean, very friendly staff and a lovely garden with pool. they gonna fullfill all your wishes immidiately. restaurant offers good homemade food, but the orders take pretty long. no proper beach, but you can enter the sea over some stairs.
Reviewed January 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheng from Malaysia
Group
Superior Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
quiet
The location is a bit far from the town centre, but if you want total peace and quiet this is a great place. The staff are very friendly, and the service is excellent. The room was clean. Thus if you are keen for a quiet holiday filled with diving, then this resort is ideal.
Reviewed October 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

NAWAL from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Friendly staff but lack of basic ammenities inside
Great view, calm surrounding, quiet, clean landscape
stayed for 2 days. very friendly and accommodating staff. enjoyed the sea view and nice garden landscape. recommended for those who loves the calm and quiet place. better to bring/buy own food before reach the hotel due to its location at secluded area with no public transport and restaurant/stall around. however, guest can go to their kitchen and ask them to cook meals. restaurant provide breakfast only with very limited choice. there is no electric kettle inside room, so need to request hot water inside thermos. no tissue (except toilet tissue) provided even at restaurant. tv signal not clear. mattress not very comfortable due to the surface not straight anymore. seems like this resort was just after refurbished. if management can overcome this weakness, this resort will be the great resort in panglao.
Reviewed September 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

yumiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Cottage
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
チョットね
スタッフはフレンドリー
食事もスタッフもよっかたけど,ベッドのダニにはまいりました。 虫除けは持って行ったほうがいいです。 5日間で、シーツはもちろん、タオルは一度もこうかんしてくれませんでした。 頼めば変えてくれたのかな??? ダイビングはツアー客がいない時は出来ません。注意が必要です。
Reviewed January 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

fumihiro from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
ロケーションはいいけど部屋が狭い
ロケーションは良かった!!
部屋のカギも不安な所がありセキュリテイに関して、いまいちかも。ロケーションが良いので夜はバーでのんびりするのも良いかと思います。
Reviewed October 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

minkyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
찾기가 어려웠던 곳
바다 전망
다우이 지역이 알로나비치 쪽과는 다르긴 하지만 이렇게 외진 곳인 줄은 몰랐다. 일행이 네이처 리조트에 있어 근방으로 알아보다가 이 곳을 선택했는데 아는 사람이 별로 없어서 찾기가 힘들었다. 셔틀이라도 있으면 조금 더 나은 곳이었을텐데 개인적으로 택시를 이용해야 하는데 많이 외진 곳이라 특히 여자는 묵기가 힘든 곳이 아닐까 생각해본다. 주변이 개발되어 다른 리조트가 생기면 나아질테지만 아직은 좀 많이 고립되어 있는 곳이다.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: