Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 162 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Liselotte from Canada
Couple
Bungalow Fan (With motorbike)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good value. Laid back atmosphere
Getting a motor cycle include in the room rate was fantastic. The place was well organized and well run. The room was spacey and well eqipped
We had a pleasant stay here. It was quiet. Staff was pleasant.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

martin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Bungalow Fan (With motorbike)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Wonderful respite from the noise in bohol
Accessibility, comfort and service
Lenlen was very attentive and helpful with all my questions. The hotel is well kept and quiet and just one habal habal away. Really enjoyed staying here. Will definitely consider going back on my next trip.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Yessenia from United States
Solo traveler
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Rent a scooter get a room with it
Friendly owners & staff, scooter with room rental, good value
Overall I enjoyed my stay. Mary Jane the owner was very friendly and nice, so was the rest of the staff. Peter (security) went out of his way to assist with tours and general island information. Basic rooms as expected were clean, however cable TV as advertised was not working the entire time I was there 5 days. WIFI connection was intermittent. Other guests complained about the same issues. Unfortunately weather was not good during my stay, both TV and WIFI would have made it more enjoyable when marooned for almost 3 days. Shower head broken made it difficult to take a a shower. Personally I consider all amenities before deciding on a hotel and end up extremely frustrated when advertised but not delivered. Especially since prices are very close with the competition.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Jacqueline from Philippines
Solo traveler
Bungalow Fan (With motorbike)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
just what i was looking for
affordable, clean, free use of motorcycle
I had a great time in Bohol and Hope Homes played a major part of it. I was really happy about the affordability of the rooms. Even happier with the free use of motorcycle. I would stay with then over and over. ;)
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Lyle from Australia
Couple
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great place to relax and explore Bohol
Price Motorbike Staff advice on everything
Clean room (cleaned everyday without asking) Cold aircon hot water. Staff were happy to answer any questions and knew a lot about Bohol didnt have any negative experiences just keep in mind this is the philippines dont expect first class ....your not visiting paris
Reviewed May 29, 2014

thomas from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
so so
thye motor bike
no wifi ..no hotwater... the meals forget it.. ordered crumbed the pork loin chop it came out as thin as my credit card and just as tough went to cut it and it shattered .. there was nothing I could eat .. itis German run so if you are into sausage you will be fine
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Manuel from Philippines
Couple
Air Conditioning Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
highly reccomnedable, cheap
good place, free motorcycle service, affordable
good accomodation, friendly staff, clean and a value for money..
Reviewed January 13, 2014

LEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Bungalow Fan (With motorbike)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Simple and affortable hotel
Clean, affortable price and friendly staff
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Epitanta from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Bungalow Fan (With motorbike)
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great Hostel "Fantastic"
Value for money, fast wifi and Quiet Location
I do love stay in this hostel. Great and quite location, fast wifi and very nice staff. This hostel also facilitate the guest with free motorcycle.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

david from Spain
Solo traveler
Bungalow Fan (With motorbike)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice place to stay
price, staff and motorbike
nice place to spend a few days with free motorbike, however, was not in the best condition. Clean room and nice staff, I'll back.
Reviewed July 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: