Excellent 8.4
Based on 82 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Scott from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
A wonderful time
Scenery, food, staff
I wish we could have stayed longer, I booked as last minute getaway for our family and isla hayahay was exactly what I could have dreamed of. Upon arrival we were greeted and shown to our room which was clean and quite large. The place is So quiet and peaceful with some of the nicest staff I've seen and they were great with our small kids. We snorkeled and swam just off the private small beach and also visited another close by island. The food here is amazing to say the least its not fast food pricing but wow it's worth it. I read some of the recent reviews but I think a lot of it was of the guests own doing. If you want a party place this isn't it but if you want a peaceful resort come here. We still had wifi which was good enough. Tv's were in right spot not sure if changed? No power issues (but I'm told by staff that the government recently upgraded main supply to bohol). Insects and Mosquitos were same as anywhere else but the staff did offer off lotion just in case. Transfer from the port was easy as was arranging our island hopping. I will be back especially hearing about some of the future plans here it will be even better. It's a real scenic paradise with old fashioned Philippino hospitality. Wish I could have stayed a week!
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Hugh from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Big Mistake
Accommodation standard, nothing, nothing.
Booked 6 nights, booked out the next morning at the 1st opportunity. No sandy beach, but rocks. NO WIFI for over a year, but still being advertised as having connection. I even had intermitent Globe (phone company) coverage for texting. 2 power cuts that evening. No amenities locally, No night time security to an open resort (women travellers take note) No obvious means to call urgent medical assistance if required, The accommodation was of a good standard, but dont be mislead by the overall descriptions. A real dissapointment. In the process of claiming money back for the remaining 5 nights I didnt stay there.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

John from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Watch your bill when you check out!
View food serenity
They doubled billed me for kayak and food until I explained that I already paid the kayak tour
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Audie from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Isla Hayahay Beach Resort and Restaurant
very quiet and peaceful. nice staff
my fiancee and i prepaid in advance for 3 nights stay. we checked out after the first night. ad says "beach" resort. definitely no beach whatsoever. that's the main reason for our visit. also says wifi, but none in room or common area. oh yeah, the tv is mounted directly above your head on the same wall as the pillows on the bed. u have to lay at the opposite end of the bed if you want to watch tv. but i didn't go there to watch tv, but still maybe a few minutes before bed. lol it was a first for me. we won't be back.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Esperidion from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great accomodating staff!
simple, clean and quiet
Great and Fun. Food maybe a little expensive.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stewart from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
One of the most relaxing places I have ever staye
Excellent food, awesome staff and quiet surroundings
Fantastic!
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Melody from
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Peaceful place however far from famous tourist
Peaceful, not crowded and good food
It was pleasant and we really enjoyed the home cooked food there.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Thomas from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing
Room, location and friendly staff
Excellent. Friendly staff. Excellent island tour with knowledgeable driver. Tranquil setting. Easy to defuse.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Riccardo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good for divers - only for divers
The restaurant by the sea is nice, if you go outside of the rainy season (July-August). The staff is really friendly, and they found us a driver to go wherever we wanted on the island for sightseeing.
Rooms were clean, no mosquitoes, nice food. The journey to access the resort was really long, since you have to wait for the ferries that always are hours late. The resort is in a remote location, so once you get there, you need a car to get out and do sightseeing. This is obviously a good resort for divers and snorkelers, but for anything else it is a bit remote (chocolate hills and tarsiers are a couple hours away).
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Aaron from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Quiet, relaxing
Great staff, helpful and compassionate
A nice place to relax with a family. If you are looking for a quiet place to go, then this is it. But it's far from everything and you should expect to pay a bit more for activities and drivers. Staff was very friendly and helpful, great food.
Reviewed August 11, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: