Excellent 8.2
Based on 175 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 175 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Ian from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Sea Breeze Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
not much of a beach and everything is overpriced
nice room and resort layout
service was poor, beach poor rocky and not much of it, everything was overpriced better off going to alona beach better value for money
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from Australia
Couples
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
I feel like part of the family
Friendly, Down to Earth, Relaxing
Not too many people prefer to venture out this way of Bohol, with many staying on the more 'white sand beaches' of Panglao, where Kayla'a was located was quiet, beautiful and just the way I liked it. It was right on the beach, and although not the typical white sands that we see on tourist brochures, it was still pleasant to have a dip in. The staff were super friendly and really cared about their guests, not only that, they made us feel like family with their warm greetings and simply just remembering our preferences and daily routines. This is not a modern 5 star resort, but it was perfect for where it was. Dimiao is a small town 45 mins bus ride out of Taglibaran and I wouldn't have wanted it to be a modern resort among the basic living standards of the community. The pool is lovely, and I enjoyed the food served at the resort, although I would have much liked the menu to include more local flavours, but they do some great 'everyday' food. Do try the grilled king prawns! It's a great place if you are not the partying/crowd type. Enjoy the country side of Bohol!
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Katerina from Estonia
Couples
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Boring place to be, untidy beach, no attractions
Massage, warm ocean, cheap rum
Loud ac, untidy beach, no attractions, we even thought of cleaning the beach ourselves, but couldn't find brooms, next to hotel were screaming cocks. Staff was helpful, massage was really good.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Pleasant resort with grear srtaff
Comfortable rooms, great staff and a good feel to the place
Kayla'a is about a 50 min drive from the ferry port and set on its own piece of beach. We had been upgraded to a large room which was lovely. The room we were meant to have also looked pretty good too. Food at the restaurant was good and the choice of dishes also good. Resort was well run by John, the American owner who was also delightful. The staff were excellent and had a high regard for John which showed in the feel of the resort, which had a lovely atmosphere to it. Beach isn't great for swimming from but resort does have a nice pool to cool-off in. Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing and would love to return one day.
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rudy from Netherlands
Couples
Sunrise Vista Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good location, basic rooms and mice
Location, bar, and the price for the room
The welcome was warm, staff and management made you feel at home. The rooms are basic and therefore cheap. Since the hotel is located at/ on the beach and the accommodation is basic, small animals can get in your room easy. Good fun for backpackers.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mickael from France
Couples
Sunrise Vista Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great hotel for honeymooners
Staff performance, burgers, quiet area
Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. Direct access to the beach, very good burgers, staff very friendly. We really liked our stay. This hotel is recommended for travelers looking for quiet area and relax
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pawel from Poland
Couples
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
excellent place for romantic holidays
food, beach, ocean view.
excellent place for romantic holidays it was the best time in my life, very good food and big rooms with great room service.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mario from Australia
Couples
Sea Breeze Suite
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
relaxing..friendly..homely
room..location..staff
magnificent..friendly staff..good private location...nice pool..fresh food..nice menu..
Reviewed September 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sanjay from India
Families with young children
Sea Breeze Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Awesome
The hammock, secluded and comfortable
It was awesome. Staff are friendly, it is quiet. Free from the outside world... Peace and quiet. Staff gets the coconut even when it's not available. DVDs and books for rent for free. Though the wifi is lousy, but its nice to be free from everything once in a while.
Reviewed August 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PETER from Australia
Couples
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
very clean friendly and relaxing resort first clas
clean romms va
Reviewed August 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: