Excellent 8.2
Based on 175 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 175 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Hayley from Taiwan
Couple
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Very quite location
Quite, nice food, nice swim pool
There was no safe box provided in the room nor in the counter.Location was too quite, nothing going on within 3o mins drive, you can only stay in the their bar and have food. No wifi .Shower flow is weak and the service is very slow, this is my third visit to Philippines , in comparison, the service is the top 3 of the slowest … The only upside is that closer from mainland than Alona beach if you want to go to chocolate hill and other sightseeing spots. Not recommend to stay more than 2 nights for young couple.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lina from China
Group
Sunrise Vista Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
quiet, beach, far from aloha
quiet, good food
Reviewed May 21, 2013

veith from Germany
Family with young children
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 10 nights in April 2013
great retreat
Staff, Tranquillity, Location
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Ingrid from Netherlands
Family with older children
Sunrise Vista Suite
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Great place to relax
The hotel is very beautifully designed, has great food and the staff is very nice.
This is a great hotel to take a break from busy life in the big city. It is very quiet and the nice and helpful staff creates a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. The food is super and always freshly prepared. You can relax at the pool, in a hammock near the beach or at your verandah. When you want some action the staff can organize a tour around the island or out at sea to see dolphins and do some snorkeling. There is no wifi but the staff will lend you a mobi-key to check your mail. The beach is nothing special.
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Davy from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
It was ok but far from anywhere
Motorbike rental one staff very helpful others could have been more attentive
It wasn't what you would expect it's more like a small island hotel the location is far from any amenities there was zero Internet which had been advertised and the service was nil from the land service, not a place to stay if you need contact with the outside world
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Mike from Uzbekistan
Couple
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Kayla'a staff make the stay great
Friendly and attentive staff. Great restaurant with varied menu. Made to feel like family while at Kayla'a
We were a couple traveling together as were most of the guests at Kayla'a. Immediately welcomed by Rose and Jeff, both made us feel welcome. Our room had a great view and was large enough but could be improved with a towel rack and luggage stand. The room was very clean and well maintained. We stayed a week and were able to try many menu items and they were all great. The outdoor bar area is great at night as the wind calms and great tunes are played. We had a massage from Becky in an ocean front cabin, very relaxing. We also were at Kayla'a for full moon night and had a great grilled meal by the fire pit. We had a very safe journey back to the ferry dock with our driver Mr. Chavez who was able to let us shop on the way. The hotel was great and the staff made it better. I will return because of the high level of service and great food. Will recommend Kayla'a to couples for long or short stays when you do not need to be city center.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Patricia from United Kingdom
Couple
Sunrise Vista Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Most relaxing few days in Philippines
Location on the beach, food, staff friendliness
We have been here before and enjoyed it so much we decided to return, even though we rarely go back to the same place. We were not disappointed, the place has improved since we were there and it is obvious that it is continually improving. It is not close to anything else but thats whats attractive. there are plenty of trips and activities to enjoy. We arrived stressed and left totally chilled , we will go back again.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Bill from United States
Couple
Sunrise Vista Suite
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
We absolutly loved this place!!
Very private, very clean surroundings and well kept-up, friendly owner and staff.
On our 6 week stay in the Ph. we stayed at 8 other resourts besides this one, this one was definatly out favorite. We are planning to retire in 5 years and move to the Ph. and our plan is to build a resort, thats why we stayed at so many different ones on this trip. (stayed 8 days) John, the owner was very nice and answered many questions I posed to him about his resort. He did a great job, utilizing native materials and local building talents. We did wish that the place was closer to town, since we were not too fond of the dishes served their, that was our only complaint really. I would reccomend Kayla'a to anyone though, at least till we open ours in a few years. From the moment we arrived though we loved it. The free breakfast is only a coupon for 250p, so many things will cost a little extra, the food was reasonably priced, we just didnt care for most dishes we tried, and never got to try the Thai food cause apparantly that cook was not working during out stay, and our free massage was not honered because we waited too many days to get it even though we asked earlier and the girl was not working who gave them, so ended-up paying for it.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Amine from Tunisia
Couple
Sea Breeze Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Beautiful Room and Grounds
Room design and interior decorations, quietness, food
We really enjoyed our stay! The food was superb. The staff was friendly and attentive. The only disadvantage is the beach. It is pretty rocky. However, they have a great pool to make up for this. Also, the hammocks on the beach were fantastic!
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Willy from Norway
Couple
Ocean View Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Ok hotell out in nowhere.
Ok for relaxing.
Staf was very friendly and did a good job. Snorkling was no good in this aera because of the low water in the sea full of sand and very little fish and other things to see. The rooms were a little small and the toilet stinks fra the outlet, no good smell. Othervise there was a ok place to relax in the days that it did`nt raining. Internet was very bad, dropping out and was very , very slow. We had a nice day to Chocolate Hills with butterfly-garden, Tarsiers and Zipline but was very disseponted by the food and drinks at the floating resturant on the river. Othervise the river trip was fine. Tip: Do not brake a glass or anything else, you have to pay high price for it!
Reviewed March 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: